Dr. David Ringel DO Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sewell, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
The Best Cornea Specialist I have ever been to. Whatever vision issues you have Doctor David Rinkel will work with you to improve them. Don't waste your time going anywhere else. Come here for your best vision possible.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have many complicated issues with my eyes and Doctor Rinkel was able to correct and improve my vision beyond any other Specialist I had been to in my lifetime. I am now able to see things I wasn't able to see before. The best vision I have had in a long time. All of the staff were very accommodating and professional. An overall outstanding experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Happy patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone I came in contact with was very professional and courteous. There were no surprises. I was informed upfront that my time in the office may be longer than usual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
I
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was very thorough. As was staff courteous and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Bad Attitude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Ringel based on the recommendation of a friend. I had heard good things about this doctor from others as well. However, when I finally made and appointment and went to his office to see him, he was short, curt, rude, and rather arrogant. I was having vision problems and as a result couldn't see properly to perform my work. This doctor didn't take the time to explain what was wrong with me (at least I couldn't understand what he was saying) and told me that I was out of luck, as he felt nothing could be done. He then told me to consider a new occupation and then abruptly left the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait Time
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time for this is a bit misleading as you have to have your eyes dialated before he can see you. That takes time. Once that is done, wait time is not long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
He is a Caring Medical Perfectionist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally trust his medical expertise and have been going to him since 1993. He has been accurate in his diagnosis and gets a "10 + " on my radial keratotomy. I would only go to him for any future surgeries. His staff has always been very pleasant to my friends and to my family who also regard him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ringel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.