ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ringel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ringel?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ringel?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

The Best Cornea Specialist I have ever been to. Whatever vision issues you have Doctor David Rinkel will work with you to improve them. Don't waste your time going anywhere else. Come here for your best vision possible.

I have many complicated issues with my eyes and Doctor Rinkel was able to correct and improve my vision beyond any other Specialist I had been to in my lifetime. I am now able to see things I wasn't able to see before. The best vision I have had in a long time. All of the staff were very accommodating and professional. An overall outstanding experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Happy patient

Everyone I came in contact with was very professional and courteous. There were no surprises. I was informed upfront that my time in the office may be longer than usual.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2013

I

Dr was very thorough. As was staff courteous and professional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Bad Attitude

I went to see Dr. Ringel based on the recommendation of a friend. I had heard good things about this doctor from others as well. However, when I finally made and appointment and went to his office to see him, he was short, curt, rude, and rather arrogant. I was having vision problems and as a result couldn't see properly to perform my work. This doctor didn't take the time to explain what was wrong with me (at least I couldn't understand what he was saying) and told me that I was out of luck, as he felt nothing could be done. He then told me to consider a new occupation and then abruptly left the room.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Wait Time

The wait time for this is a bit misleading as you have to have your eyes dialated before he can see you. That takes time. Once that is done, wait time is not long.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

He is a Caring Medical Perfectionist

I totally trust his medical expertise and have been going to him since 1993. He has been accurate in his diagnosis and gets a "10 + " on my radial keratotomy. I would only go to him for any future surgeries. His staff has always been very pleasant to my friends and to my family who also regard him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ringel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.

  • Dr. Kenneth Heist

    Ophthalmology

    Sewell, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    29
  • Dr. John Dugan Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Sewell, NJ 0.26 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    27
  • Dr. Mary Cox

    Dr. Mary Cox

    Ophthalmology

    Sewell, NJ 0.26 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    20