Dr. David Ritter MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Bonita Springs, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Great Doctor very exact in explaining and completing surgery as discussed follow up quick and easy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
I wanted an expert with malignant melanoma. Wherever that knife enters could spread the disease. I wanted a fellowship trained surgical oncologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted an expert with malignant melanoma. Wherever that knife enters could spread the disease. I wanted a fellowship I wanted an expert with malignant melanoma. Wherever that knife enters could spread the disease. I wanted a fellowship trained surgical oncologist. I had no pain after surgery and my scar is almost invisible with only after 6 months. The staff was always kind and loving. Pray made a huge impact and gave me hope in life and healing! Dr. Ritter is the only surgeon I would choose to care for this disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Dr. Ritter is the best in every aspect!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ritter is above all else, the most accomplished melanoma surgeon in SWF. Great bedside manner, caring, explains everything very well in understandable terms. Great Doctor treating a horrible disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ritter and his staff are very caring, thorough and proficient. Made my husband feel confident in this scary experience... And praying with each of them helped along the way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Christian focus
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are pictures of Jesus all over the walls, even in the bathrooms. There is a waiting room with an alter I guess you can expect bad news if you are lead into this room. This is a great place if you want to pray with the staff as this is the main focus of "Melanoma center of hope". Personally I prefer a more health and skills centered medical facility. I don't know if you get the same care if you don't pray or share this fanatical christian philosophy. If I wanted to pray I'd go to church. I went to this doctor to have cancer removed surgically no spiritually. Honestly the place is wacky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was blessed to have found Dr Ritter and his staff. Each and every one went above and beyond to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, thorough, personal contact

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
A light in my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Things happen for a reason, and, I can say after meeting all of them at Dr Ritter's office, that I was sent to him to find not only treatment but truly hope during this dificult part of my life. Thank God for sendibg me to these incredibly kind people.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He a godly man with a godly wife they do everything the name of Jesus Christ. They want to help people and there good at it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ritter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bonita Springs, FL.