Dr. David Rizzo DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible Dr. Patronizing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an awesome doctor! He listens & helps to get to the bottom of the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the 1st appointment, & I'm happy with this doctor. After telling him about my health history, he wasn't happy about how I was treated by my prior primary doctor. The former doctor has done nothing. Dr. Rizzo agree with me. He said it's time to do something else to figure this out with my wrist I hurt back in October. I'm glad I seen him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
looks at the entire patient not just the problem of the moment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rizzo cares for me not just as a patient but as a person. He takes the time to ask questions about tho ha that are happening and how these things can relate to the medical part of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr left without informing patients......nurse practitioner is not a dr !!!! Duh!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rizzo is a phenomenal physician. He takes the time needed with each patient. He actively listens, he explains thoroughly and ensures that all of my questions/concerns are answered. He is devoted to his patients and is very personable. I moved to NC and travelled back and forth to NJ when I had to see a Dr. I would not trade him for any other dr. There is a bit of a wait, however, it is so worth it. Having a Dr that is compansionate and always on top of his game. Gives me piece of mind. I can sit an wait for that any day. Thank you Dr. Rizzo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Dr Rizzo knew he was not coming Back!! He not only lied to his patients but to his staff as well. Mentally incompetent to be a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Great!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr, Rizzo's office for the last 6 years... I think he's great! He's caring, takes his time to answer your questions, and has always been understanding and considerate, The only time you wait considerably is if you are a walk-in, and that is understandable, and even there they work with you; as for appointment wait times, I have no complaints. His staff, from the receptionists to the nurses, have always been courteous, friendly, respectful and helpful. I recommend 100%!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Worst
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible, worst experience I ave ever had at a doctor's practice. Went three months ago for prescription that needed pre-authorization from my health insurance, I've called many times and still have not got a resolution. I've made dozens of calls and spent too much time on hold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait is way too long even when you have an appointment
Wait time
60 minutes
The staff tries to help everyone by allowing many appointments to be made but it actually ends up hurting the practice. Even when you have an appointment you to wait 60+ minutes after your appointment scheduled time to be seen. When you are finally seen the doctor spends no less then 5 minutes with you. He tells you what your diagnosis is and is ready to run out of the door after he gives you a prescription for something without explaining how it will work. If you are lucky enough to stop him.before he leaves and ask him to explain the diagnosis he gives a quick explanation while being half way out of the door. To prove my point I am writing this review while I sit waiting to he seen. I think he cares but he just takes too many patients at once which ends up hurting his practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Rizzo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Emanuel Dameff

24 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Mcatee

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julia Harris

22 years experience

4.2 of 5