The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Rosen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Rosen?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Rosen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

worthless 1000000% hes letting my child die and wont release medical records for my child to hopefully get help in another hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Wichita is blessed

As you probably know, there are not many options for pediatric blood cancers in or around Wichita. The good news is that Dr. Rosen is highly-skilled, compassionate, and dedicated to his patients. He spends lots of time with his patients as well as their parents. He stays current with treatment protocols, so his patients get the benefits of an experienced doctor in addition to state-of-the-art treatment. He and his staff are very accommodating. I am completely satisfied with the treatment that he and his staff provided. I could go on describing all of the after-hour calls to his answering service and how he somehow musters a friendly voice at 2:00 in the morning, but I prefer you take my word that he cares deeply about his patients and he goes far beyond what I expected from a physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

Best in town

Dr. Rosen is a life saver. I was 13 when i was diagnosed with LCH a rare blood disease that acts like cancer and he was the only doctor who enough to help me.He helped to keep me calm and my mom happy. As a little kid he helped me feel much better.He never kept us waiting and he came in to the room promptly.He since then calls me now and then to check up on me. I am now 20 and he still cares. I am alive today because of him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

my son had a brain tumor, surgery was done for what they thought was all but 1% Dr Rosen immediately started high doses of radiation without doing an MRI first he waited. Took my child to St Judes who found the other half o the tumor under the brain but because radiation was done immediately surgery could not be done. The tumor was the size of a grapefruit, had a MRI been done before radiation they could have removed it. We had an appt scheduled after coming back and when we went in we were told my son was not a patient there anymore. I lost my child due to this.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Excellent doctor, person

Dr. Rosen is dedicated to his patients and their families. From my perspective, he is an excellent Oncologist and a genuinely caring person. I consider my family very fortunate to have his expertise, guidance, and compassion through our battle with my child's cancer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Best Dr. in the whole world

I love Rosen. He is and forever will be a part of our family. My son loves him so much I think becasue of him my son was not fearfull of drs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Great

He's a great Doctor! I've been seeing him sense I was three! Everyone in the clinic is wonderful and I enjoy going to my appointments!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Respectful, Caring, & understanding

My oldest son who was 4yr.s old at the time was a patient for approximately 7 months. All of his questions and mine were always answered. He learned alot for this clinic/staff. They went over and beyound to care for him. In a horrible situation it is nice to have a Doc. that you can trust. My son Oscar was one who did not make it through the cancer treatments but I do THANK Dr. Rosen and his Staff for trying and believing all the way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Rosen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Brian Pate

    Pediatrics

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Cynthia Battiste

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. G Schaefer

    Medical Genetics, Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Wichita, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32