Overall Review

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Most arrogant, pompous, and condescending Dr. I've ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A minus-one star on bedside manner. But worse than that, prescribed meds specifically not approved for my gender. I read the warnings from the pharmacy that came with the meds, and about had a stroke! Scary, life-threatening side effects listed. Now recovering after several weeks, but it took a new Dr. and different meds to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
terrible frightening
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
i think he should have his license revoked.
i believe him to be condescending, rude, impatient, prescribes medications that should not be prescribed. The list goes on. How on earth he has so many good reviews is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Do you want the Best Urologist !?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosencrantz is the BEST Urologist on the West Coast as I have been a patient of many in San Francisco and Portland : accurate , to the point , NO nonsense guy. Interesting humor , On the button diagnosis and surgery . I feel great now !.... Would not use any other Urologist but him . He is unique and a great Surgeon .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosencrantz has been my urologist for more than ten years. He has helped me through some serious medical issues during that time. I have great respect for and confidence in him and his assistant Beverly. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Patient, New
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel completely at ease with Dr. Rosencrantz and his staff....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of association I have full faith in Dr's ability and patient care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Disgusted
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately I have had the opportunity to meet many many doctors throughout my life. I have NEVER had a doctor swear at me or belittle me so severely before. I have NEVER had a doctor get 6 inches from my face and nastily ask me if I pee myself and fall on the floor all of the time or feel like I want to die, otherwise I am fine. I have an undiagnosed condition and went to Mr Rosencrantz to simply eliminate the possibility of bladder issues(per the request of my regular doctor). I was humiliated and completely stunned to receive such unprofessional and disturbing behavior. He was even disrespectful to the family member I brought with me for support and that family member barely said anything during my office visit. There are many Urologists out there, it's just my opinion, but unless you want an abusive "doctor" I would go elsewhere. If I was able to give less than one star reviews on this man I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Occasional wait due to him spending time with a patient. This is understandable as when it is your turn he will spend as much time as needed to ensure your questions are addressed. I never feel rushed, he has been my Doc for 5-6 years.Great staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Rosencrantz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Mcevoy

31 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kaempf

44 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Mccoy

35 years experience

3.3 of 5