David Roy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Plainville, CT

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
A wonderful person, but the doctor part worries me.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros:Very friendly, excellent bedside manner. Cons: Poor follow up. Physicals not thorough. Tends to be forgetful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Healthcare at its WORST.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a poorly run office. Not one medical professional that I was in contact with washed their hands, used gloves or even sanitized their hands. Patient information was left on the computer screen and I could see the names of all the patients who were on the schedule. Dr. Roy is unprofessional and rude. This office is the epitome of everything that is wrong with healthcare. If you value your privacy and patient rights do NOT go there. WARNING! SEEK HEALTHCARE ELSEWERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Retired Commercial Banker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back in 1989, after having carotid artery surgery, I experienced frontal face pain every day in the eve. I went from my present Internist to about 5 other drs to be evaluated. Finally a brain surgeon referred me to Roy as he felt Roy had excellent analytical skills. Roy deduced the pain as neuralgia, and prescribed a drug that was primarily used for another problem. Bingo! Pain ceased. After living on Cape Cod for 16 years,I moved back to withing 45 minutes of this Dr and am a patient of his again, as is my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Hashimotos Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he listened to my complaints, he did nothing for me. No tests were run. When I found a new dr they diagnosed me with systemic Lupus. A test I asked him to run 3 yrs ago but he said he didn't think I had it. Would not help me with my whole body pains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Run as fast as you can
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor knows NOTHING on how to treat patients with thyroid disorders. I went misdiagnosed for 5 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Disappoint
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me for the last five years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.ROY IS PROBABLY ONE OF THE GENTLEST,MOST KNOWLEGABLE,COMPASSIONATE PEOPLE ,LET ALONE PHYSICIANS I HAVE EVER KNOWN. HE WAS THE PRIMARY PHYSICIAN FOR MY 83 YEAR OLD MOTHER AND CONTINUES TO TAKE CARE OF ME.THIS IS A MAN THAT HAS MY UTMOST RESPECT,HE IS PROFESSIONAL BUT ALSO A REGULAR GUY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THAT ANYONE SEEKING A DOCTOR FOR LIFE, LOOK HIM UP. HE HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR 15 YEARS , AND I ALSO BROUGHT MY MOM TO HIM .

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

David Roy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainville, CT.