Dr. David Ruggieri MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Punta Gorda, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever went to and went to many. Took excellent care of me. Did not realize the extent of this until I had a tragedy and had to move to another state. HE IS THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, would highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruggieri really cares about his patients. He is a no nonsense type of doctor that really expects his patients to follow his directions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruggieri may be abrupt in his manner but I'm not paying for niceties but for medical knowledge. If you're looking for a dr to codell you, he may not be your type of dr. His staff are always kind and courteous and willing to accommodate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is extremely rude, very unprofessional, yells at his staff, also could hear him yelling profanities throughout the whole office....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
business owner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor...highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Long- time Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruggieri extremely arrogant. Does not listen and absolutely hates if you have questions. His reception staff is wonderful. Judy, his P.A. is amazing. She thoroughly listens, evaluates, makes sure all questions are answered. I hope Dr. Ruggieri values her, because without her I would not stay at this practice!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruggieri is the best doctor I have seen in a long time. I would refer him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
L. Sheridan, Port Charlotte
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely fantastic doctor. He cares for our whole family (3 generations worth) and is right on the money every time. Trust him 100% with my life, as well as others near to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Go Somewhere Else!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another doctor if you want compentent health care. After a mechanical stress test ordered by Dr. Ruggeri he claimed that I had heart problems. He wanted to do an invasive procedure to determine the extent of damage to heart arteries. I consulted with another Heart Specialist in Sarasota. After a physical stress test the Sarasota doctor advised that I do not have any heart issues whatsoever and was given a clean bill of health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
21 years ago, Doctor Ruggieri treated me for three (3) blockages in my heart. I was 39 years old and a police officer. I went 13 years without additional problems. In 2001 I had one (1) of the original blockages became blocked. I need a stint put in. Since that time, I have been free of further problems. I might add that in 1988 my cholesterol was 470. Today it is at 157. I feel that I owe my life to Doctor Ruggieri.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ruggieri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Punta Gorda, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Keon

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Halasz

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Yaremo

34 years experience

4.3 of 5