ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ruiz Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ruiz?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Competent Caring Medical Provider.

Dr. Ruiz takes the time to get quality information and make good assessments, diagnoses, and treatment decisions. When I have disagreed with him, he will discuss and we come to an agreement that works for both of us. He also cares about his patients. I recommend him strongly without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Long wait to see Dr. ruiz

If you are not a conciege patient you will wait a long time to get in for an appt. or be given the nurse practitioner to see. Front desk person always has a non cheery personality. Wait forever to get lab results or not get them at all unless you call for them and even then still wait. Dr is great but we should not have to be last in line to see dr because we are not a paying conceige patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Dr. Ruiz spends the time to answer all of my questions and always follows up with a phone call if there are still questions that need to be answered. The only downside is, because he spends time with his patients to answer questions, he runs late. I have had to wait as long as an hour for my scheduled appointment, especially if it's in the afternoon. Morning appointments are a bit quicker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Would hate to have to rely on this Dr. if something was really wrong with me. A routine visit with him goes like this, How are you, do you have any concerns or questions.... He may have checked my BP and Temp. Not sure anyone other than Rhonda ever checks Labs. Does not follow-up on referrals.Need to be aware that he is a FAMILY MEDICINE Dr. Maybe you should see an Internal Medicine or Geriatric Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Great doctor, but be forewarned, IMPOSSIBLE to get a live person on the phone for anything needed. I called in to get some medication and left 3 messages and not one returned call. There whole phone system is recorded, you do NOT speak to anyone live. LAME LAME LAME, especially when they have a dedicated receptionist sitting right there in the office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Roger Guthrie

    Family Medicine

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Dewey Sandberg

    Dr. Dewey Sandberg

    Family Medicine

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Cary Fitchmun

    Dr. Cary Fitchmun

    Family Medicine

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    18