Dr. David Rutledge MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Mansfield, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with Dr. Rutledge. He takes his time and is very thorough when explaining things. Definitely recommend! 👍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Horrible ethics.. We were told my daughter in law needed emergency surgery to remove her gallbladder and he refused to do the surgery because she doesn't have insurance. He discharged her from the hospital vomiting and in extreme pain! Who does this???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Dr. David Rutledge is a wonderful surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When visiting with a surgeon you already know there is a surgeon in your future so I was worried already. I have had bad experiences before where surgeons were cold and curt and lacking in compassion. This surgeon was none of those things. My time with him was limited but every time we spoke he explained everything that would happen and what our choices were and how soon we should have results. The visit in the hospital right before surgery where they draw on you to show where to cut I told him to just take it out, I wasn't concerned about how pretty the cut was. So he said "well, I am and it will look good for you." And it does. The day after surgery I got a call with the initial results from the surgery and to call back on Tuesday for the rest of the results if they hadn't called me first. That day they also called from his off ice to check on me and see how I was feeling and if I needed anything. I would rate this doctor and staff an A+++ Amazing experience. Thank you Dr. Rutledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A WONDERFUL man and doctor! LITERALLY saved my life. Have all the faith in the world in him. Cannot say enough good about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT SURGEON!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Very High Recommendation
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutledge recently performed gallbladder surgery on me. I could not have asked for better care. Dr. Rutledge was thorough in his examination and his explanation of my condition and the procedure he would perform. He took as much time with me as I needed and his staff is warm and friendly. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Rutledge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mansfield, TX.