The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Rutledge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Rutledge?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Rutledge?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Review

Great experience with Dr. Rutledge. He takes his time and is very thorough when explaining things. Definitely recommend! 👍

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

Horrible ethics.. We were told my daughter in law needed emergency surgery to remove her gallbladder and he refused to do the surgery because she doesn't have insurance. He discharged her from the hospital vomiting and in extreme pain! Who does this???

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Dr. David Rutledge is a wonderful surgeon

When visiting with a surgeon you already know there is a surgeon in your future so I was worried already. I have had bad experiences before where surgeons were cold and curt and lacking in compassion. This surgeon was none of those things. My time with him was limited but every time we spoke he explained everything that would happen and what our choices were and how soon we should have results. The visit in the hospital right before surgery where they draw on you to show where to cut I told him to just take it out, I wasn't concerned about how pretty the cut was. So he said "well, I am and it will look good for you." And it does. The day after surgery I got a call with the initial results from the surgery and to call back on Tuesday for the rest of the results if they hadn't called me first. That day they also called from his off ice to check on me and see how I was feeling and if I needed anything. I would rate this doctor and staff an A+++ Amazing experience. Thank you Dr. Rutledge.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

A WONDERFUL man and doctor! LITERALLY saved my life. Have all the faith in the world in him. Cannot say enough good about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

GREAT SURGEON!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Very High Recommendation

Dr. Rutledge recently performed gallbladder surgery on me. I could not have asked for better care. Dr. Rutledge was thorough in his examination and his explanation of my condition and the procedure he would perform. He took as much time with me as I needed and his staff is warm and friendly. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Rutledge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mansfield, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Burkett

    Dr. Richard Burkett

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, General Practice

    Mansfield, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (68)
    36
  • Dr. Jeremy Parcells

    General Surgery

    Mansfield, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Garish Alexander

    General Surgery

    Mansfield, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    14