The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ryker Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ryker Jr?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2016

I would not choose him EVER again! I went for a second opinion!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Bedside manner is the worst and he spent way to much time during my exam talking about nothing. I dont recommend him to anyone I will see a female in the future.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Staff Ever

Posted on August 20th, 2008

Doctor seemed knowledgable, however no bedside manner at all. Nurse staff is by far the worst staff I have ever encountered. They brushed me off as a hypochondriac when I called in about severe pain, then after deciding to go to the hospital, it turned out that I had a SEVERE bladder infection causing contractions at 5 months. Will never see him again. Tranferred my file to another doctor immediatley. Would not recommend him to my worst enemies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on July 21st, 2008

I used him for the first time in 2007 when I was pregnant. He had no sympathy and his bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. I had to have a c-section after being in labor all day and finally had it around 6:00 p.m. I had to wait around for him to see patients all day before he came to the hospital to deliver my baby. I will never use him again or refer anyone to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2008

Has little regard for female problems. Wish there had been more info out there before I went to him. Not a good experience with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ryker Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.