Dr. David Abrams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
My 6 month checkup with Dr. Abrams
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Abrams and Austin Heart to all of my friends. I trust Dr. Abrams and he listens and answers my questions in a straightforward manner. The staff are very courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Great cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both see Dr David S Abrams for cardiology. He takes time to explain things and listens attentively to questions and explains things so that we can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Exceptional Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with his knowledge and also his directness. His Office Staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. I would recommend him in a Heart Beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Life Saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Abrams for about 15 years. He probably saved my life and gave me another good 20 years of life, or more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a good visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Awesone Doctor, Facility and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abrams can take matters of the heart and cardiovascular system and put them in terms that all can understand and comprehend. He is friendly and easy to talk to and is a wealth of knowledge. Everyone who works there is considerate and goes out of their way to accommodate your every need. I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to a cardiologist. I was very pleased with Dr. Abrams. His manner was friendly and confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr David S. Abrams is very personable and does an excellent job of looking at all the information prior to recommending a treatment approach. I like his explanation of the problem based on the test results and his analysis of the health issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Dr. Abrams is very curteous and made me feel at ease
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Abrams explained and clarified my concerns. He was very curteous and helped me feel at ease. I appreciate the time he took to answer questions and the promptness in getting me in to have additional tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
What can i say
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time to get to know each individual health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abrams is a fantastic doctor. He takes the time to listen to your concerns & explains things clearly and simply. I would definitely recommend him to anyone searching for a great cardiovascular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Taking care of my Heart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel confident that my heart issues are being addressed in the best way possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Abrams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kunjan Bhatt

14 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Parul Desai

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Smith

34 years experience

4.5 of 5