Dr. David Harvey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    10%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Wait Time 44.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
not a good idea
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harvey was so unprofessional. He acted like a teenage girl, very moody. He seems to have some personal issues going on that may need to be handled before he can properly handle anyone else's issues. I feel like he only wants to write prescriptions and doesn't really care about helping his patients. I would never recommend him. He has no business working with people in fragile conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude, does not listen and a pompous jerk! I will not see him again. He cares nothing for his patients. I called for the nurse one day having a really bad time on new meds and it took her 4 days to call back, totally unacceptable. I felt as though I was coming out of my skin. I don't know why Grayson hired him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Happy again .....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changed my life for the better. He and the wonderful staff at Brookwood helped me get over a severe depression and I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has helped me a lot. I think he's very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
DIFFERENT VIEW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Harvey for several years. He has been nice to me. And the nurse he works with, Elaine Crump is very nice. I have not had trouble getting my calls returned. Ms Crump does do most of the call backs, but there is good communication between us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Worst doctor I have personally ever met
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was hospitalized and he inherited me from another psychiatrist who had just switched hospitals. He told my nurse he didn't want me as a patient and was going to discharge me. When the staff of the hospital fought the discharge and got it reversed, he punished me by sending me to an almost non-functional psych ward. He then came down to see me on that ward to gloat. Brookwood hospital in birmingham terminated him after these events.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost impossible to get an appointment with this guy. The office staff is incompetent and rude. I asked that Harvey calle me back but got his nurse instead. When I asked why she was calling me instead of Harvey himself, she answered that he is too busy to call all of his patients. I'm sure he was so busy and not hiding behind his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Dr. Shawn Harvey is Incompetent
Wait time
60 minutes
Harvey made a diagnose after spending 20 minutes with me, but did not tell me he had made a diagnosis nor tell me what it was until I obtained my records.He is uncaring, totally incompetent and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Non Collaborative Non InformativeN
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Harvey could allay fear and anxiety in 2 minutes, he refuses, saying he has to chart. He totally ignores patient family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harvey's staff at Trinity Hospital does a poor job at performing their tasks. In an attempt to cover for his staff, Dr Harvey was completely unprofessional,rude, and even disrespectful to my Mom & Dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is uncaring, apathetic towards his patients and is in general an absolute jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Harvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoover, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Armand Schachter

19 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Godehard Oepen

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Annabelle Keriotis

23 years experience

4.1 of 5