The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Hoffman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Hoffman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Best eye doctor in Summit!

I have been going to Dr Hoffman for years. He and his staff are very friendly, professional and courteous. I'd highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Best eye doctor in Summit!

I have been going to Dr Hoffman for years. He and his staff are very friendly, professional and courteous. I'd highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Horrible/misrable experience with the visit

The doctor was ok. The Optician that is supposed to sell glasses and frames was no good at all. It's just a miserable experience visiting/buying glasses here. Save yourself some time, go somewhere else that will treat you like a customer. Don't get sub-par and bad service there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Dr. Hoffman is an excellent ophthlogist. No waits to get an appointment and no waiting in the office on the date of your appointment. Thorough and efficient. Little small talk. I'll eventually need cataract surgery and he will be the on e to do it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Great doc and friendly staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Couldnt Disagree More

My family and I have had excellent experiences and care in this office over the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Extremely professional and courteous staff

For your annual trip to see the eye doctor you can't ask for too much more. The doctor is professional and explains every step of the process during examinations and his staff is extremely friendly and courteous. I will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Highly suggest another Dr.

Dr Hoffman's office staff, particularly Tamara, treated so badly we will not be returning. They treated my daughter with disrespect and were very condescending. I also question their ethics. When we spoke to Tamara to question her, she was awful. Subsequently, found out that she is the doctor's wife. I guess that gives her a special license to treat patients horribly. We wont be returning.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Best Option In Sight.

Dr. Hoffman and staff ensure that each patient is in the best of hands with information, efficiency, and comfort. It is clear that they care about the well-being of each patient as they are compelled to make scheduling convenient and run hours on time. The Doctor is extremely knowledgeable and has kept my family and I in good health for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.

  • Dr. Todd Leventhal

    Dr. Todd Leventhal

    Ophthalmology

    New Providence, NJ 1.34 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Charissa Wong

    Ophthalmology

    New Providence, NJ 1.34 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. David Campeas

    Ophthalmology

    Summit, NJ 1.75 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    36