Dr. David Hoffman MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Summit, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Best eye doctor in Summit!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Hoffman for years. He and his staff are very friendly, professional and courteous. I'd highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Best eye doctor in Summit!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Hoffman for years. He and his staff are very friendly, professional and courteous. I'd highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Horrible/misrable experience with the visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was ok. The Optician that is supposed to sell glasses and frames was no good at all. It's just a miserable experience visiting/buying glasses here. Save yourself some time, go somewhere else that will treat you like a customer. Don't get sub-par and bad service there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is an excellent ophthlogist. No waits to get an appointment and no waiting in the office on the date of your appointment. Thorough and efficient. Little small talk. I'll eventually need cataract surgery and he will be the on e to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Couldnt Disagree More
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My family and I have had excellent experiences and care in this office over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Extremely professional and courteous staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For your annual trip to see the eye doctor you can't ask for too much more. The doctor is professional and explains every step of the process during examinations and his staff is extremely friendly and courteous. I will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Highly suggest another Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoffman's office staff, particularly Tamara, treated so badly we will not be returning. They treated my daughter with disrespect and were very condescending. I also question their ethics. When we spoke to Tamara to question her, she was awful. Subsequently, found out that she is the doctor's wife. I guess that gives her a special license to treat patients horribly. We wont be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Best Option In Sight.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman and staff ensure that each patient is in the best of hands with information, efficiency, and comfort. It is clear that they care about the well-being of each patient as they are compelled to make scheduling convenient and run hours on time. The Doctor is extremely knowledgeable and has kept my family and I in good health for years.

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Hoffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.