ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Kent Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kent?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Kent?

Ratings and Reviews

88 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 88 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Not smply a Doctor but also a friend

Dr. David Kent is the kindest Doctor I had run into in my life. He had treated me like his family member and always concerned about my feelings; he was always kind to my family members as well. I am really impressed with his professional abilities and most importantly I looked up to him as my friend - felt confident he could cure any problem of mine. Unfortunately Du Pont Company changed the insurance Company from Blue Cross Anthem to Aetna. Aetna informed me that I couldn't see Dr Kent anymore. Reluctantly I had to switch the urologists. I feel terrible about this - I guess that is something we all face at one time or the other - given how commercial this world is all about

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Great MD!

Dr. Kent was great. Straight to the point, nice, and excellent. Problems resolved. I waited well past my scheduled time, but worth it.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Not Qualified

Don't be fooled by this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Patient

I met Dr Kent when I was in ICU (4yrs ago) . kidney stone, was happy w him then. Now is a different story, I have another stuck kidney stone he told me 5wks ago. Then gave me FloMax (terrible sideffects) took for one wk. Then X-ray, couldn't see stone. Order second CT showed stone moving but it took his office 3 days to return my ph calls, emails. They called 5pm yesterday asking if I want to talk to someone about results...I said NO! I am seeing Dr P next day, I have been in a lot of pain for 5 Wks and he/Abby didn't seem to care. Misery!! Dr P could have removed it 5 Wks ago instead of me suffering like this. He is nice, friendly, etc but has is helping my misery! Never again w him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Great urologist

Dr. Kent monitored my PSA level over the years carefully and when he saw a spike, took the right action to analyze the cause and explain to me the options I have. That's exactly what I expect from a good doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Excellent physician

Extremely, courteous, professional and 'to the point'.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Outstanding doctor!

Dr. Kent is personable, yet very professional. He ensures the patient understands what is going on with the body and any options. He also takes the time to answer the patient's questions and never seems to be in a hurry. Yet, I have always been seen very close to my appointment time. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Amazing Doctor!

Best Doctor EVER

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

I first saw Dr. Kent in the hospital after going to the ER with kidney stones. He is still my doctor after almost 2 years after that event. He has the best bedside manner. It turned out that I had not one, but 3 kidney stones. He helped me get through the procedures to get rid of all of them. He and his staff are so nice and so encouraging. Thank you Dr. Kent for being such a wonderful and caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Performed my vasectomy. Quick and easy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

This doctor is the best as he is actually concerned about your health and is easy to discuss your medical concerns and needs. Front desk when checking out has been a problem a few times and not as friendly as you would like.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Best Doctor ever!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Kent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Sitomer

    Urology

    Katy, TX 2.62 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Robert Dillon

    Urology

    Katy, TX 2.70 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. Joseph West

    Urology

    Katy, TX 3.29 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    43