Overall Rating

4.2
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

86 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Not smply a Doctor but also a friend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Kent is the kindest Doctor I had run into in my life. He had treated me like his family member and always concerned about my feelings; he was always kind to my family members as well. I am really impressed with his professional abilities and most importantly I looked up to him as my friend - felt confident he could cure any problem of mine. Unfortunately Du Pont Company changed the insurance Company from Blue Cross Anthem to Aetna. Aetna informed me that I couldn't see Dr Kent anymore. Reluctantly I had to switch the urologists. I feel terrible about this - I guess that is something we all face at one time or the other - given how commercial this world is all about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Great MD!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent was great. Straight to the point, nice, and excellent. Problems resolved. I waited well past my scheduled time, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Not Qualified
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't be fooled by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Kent when I was in ICU (4yrs ago) . kidney stone, was happy w him then. Now is a different story, I have another stuck kidney stone he told me 5wks ago. Then gave me FloMax (terrible sideffects) took for one wk. Then X-ray, couldn't see stone. Order second CT showed stone moving but it took his office 3 days to return my ph calls, emails. They called 5pm yesterday asking if I want to talk to someone about results...I said NO! I am seeing Dr P next day, I have been in a lot of pain for 5 Wks and he/Abby didn't seem to care. Misery!! Dr P could have removed it 5 Wks ago instead of me suffering like this. He is nice, friendly, etc but has is helping my misery! Never again w him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Great urologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent monitored my PSA level over the years carefully and when he saw a spike, took the right action to analyze the cause and explain to me the options I have. That's exactly what I expect from a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely, courteous, professional and 'to the point'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Outstanding doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent is personable, yet very professional. He ensures the patient understands what is going on with the body and any options. He also takes the time to answer the patient's questions and never seems to be in a hurry. Yet, I have always been seen very close to my appointment time. I highly recommend him!

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. Kent in the hospital after going to the ER with kidney stones. He is still my doctor after almost 2 years after that event. He has the best bedside manner. It turned out that I had not one, but 3 kidney stones. He helped me get through the procedures to get rid of all of them. He and his staff are so nice and so encouraging. Thank you Dr. Kent for being such a wonderful and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Performed my vasectomy. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the best as he is actually concerned about your health and is easy to discuss your medical concerns and needs. Front desk when checking out has been a problem a few times and not as friendly as you would like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.