Dr. David Kim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Great OB GYN
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for 8 years, through 2 deliveries. He has delivered 2 of my children and I haven't had a single problem. He is friendly and knowledgeable. The nurse receptionist has been with him for years and is also very nice and helpfull. Even other of my family members have changed their OB GYN to him. The wait time is long, but he is an OB so you have to be mindful that his baby deliveries don't have a schwdule. He will get there within walking hours for the most part in case a delivery arrived. I don't mind the wait since I know he is a good doctor and will be there as soon as his deliveries are over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Very dissapointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited two hours. After long waiting I met him only 2~3 minute. Didn't explain anything. He just gave me one ultrasound picture and that's it. Experienced worst attitude ever. Won't recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
HE IS THE BEST!
I did not check yelp before I went to his office. I know he is VERY GOOD by asking the nurses who works with him, they all recommended him. I felt so good after the delivery, minimal bleeding, energetic, no pain at all with a quick recovry,(i could walk without any pain the next day after the C-section). He is very skilled and experienced. and he is the Best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Dr. Kim Is Nothing But The Best Love Him highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Kim since 2004, when he delivered my first born son. He is a humorous person with a great personality. He has delivered my three sons and is currently my doctor for this pregnancy. I trust him completely. He will do whatever possible to help deliver a baby vaginally and will only turn to csection if needed in an emergency. I have recommended dr. Kim to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Kim by a very good friend... I he is a great doctor.. I was very happy with him... I had an emergency c-section.. and I will never forget.. His words... I am so sorry that you had to go through a surgery.. Thank you Dr. Kim 11 yrs later and I still recommend him.. =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
I WILL RECOMMEND DR. DAVID KIM TO EVERYONE I KNOW.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Kim was recommended through a friend. She was referred to him from another friend of hers. I had negativity on seeing a male doctor but Dr. Kim made me feel comfortable. He was very caring and gentle. He was very professional and accurate during the whole pregnancy.Even my husband like Dr. Kim very much.I will recommend Dr. David Kim to anyone who needs a referral. I will go back to him for my next baby!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Bad impression, unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He talks a lot and poor listening skills, made me feel embarrassed, had 2 staff members observing during the exam, never asked if I was ok or comfortable with that. I'd told him about my condition during the exam, and at the end he asked me the same question and was writing down in his notes the opposite of what I had said. Showed he wasn't listening at all. Will not go back. Don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Norma Salceda

46 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Park

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moon Chang

45 years experience

1.0 of 5