Dr. David Martin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 7.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Breast Augmentation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a great doctor. I feel like he listens to what you are telling him and truely cares about you. He has a great personality. I am very happy with my results! His office staff are very friendly and make you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr martin made me feel very relaxed and I trusted him so much. He was able to put me at ease and was special. I have never had a doctor who was so caring and understanding of my needs. It made the process of loosing part of my finger easier; thank you Dr. Martin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kim is great and I trust her for all my injectables. Dr Martin performed surgery in me 2 years ago and I'm am still as happy as the day he did it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over 10 years ago Dr. Martin did a breast augmentation & a reduction on my breast. Pretty much a reconstructive surgery. My breast were so uneven the 3 other plastic surgeons I went to for recommendations, opinions, surgery cost, etc said my case was the most "severe" they had seen. Severe may have been an understatement. I chose Dr Martin to do my surgery. 13-14 years later you would never know how 'deformed' my breast were or that I had surgery. When I tell my obgyn's they can't believe it. I do know one day I'll have to go back to Dr Martin. I'm sure my implant will have to be replaced in the next few years, but this doctor changed my life, body image, self esteem. I'm so thankful I found him. Oh, the other plastic surgeons I went to insisted I would have to have at least 2 surgeries done to 'even' out my breast. It took Dr. Martin just one surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Find another Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr.Martin several times. When you first see him he is very pleasant but that is where it ends. He had to do several surgeries on me, most of them were to fix issues where the first surgery was not close to a desirable result. Dr. Martin told me "Rome was not built in a day" when I had to have a second tummy tuck surgery and pay twice. I had 3 procedures done at once and there were issues with all of them. He had to do my implant surgery over and over. Once he operates on you, you are stuck with him since another surgeon is not going to fix his mess. It is very scary to be in a position to have to allow a Doctor to continue to operate on you. I have been through months of pain and misery and repeated surgeries and it is all still a mess. The expense has been terrible. I had a friend named Kathey that went to see him and was about to choose him to have surgery. I talked to her in time and she went to another surgeon. Find another Doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Can't wait to have my tummy tuck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Service From 1st visit to last visit. Highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Amazing Dr and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Martin and his staff are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has changed my life. I am so glad I found him! Words can't express how much I appreciate him and his staff! Love them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional experience throughout
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin performed a breast reduction on me and I absolutely love the results. Dr. Martin has an amazing personality that sets you at ease and he takes the time to ensure you understand everything completely, but the biggest thing is he listened to me and gave me the results that I wanted. I no longer have chronic back pain. He did an awesome job and I truly had a wonderful experience working with him. His staff is wonderful as well, very friendly and caring. Love him and his team
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Got what I dreamed for, I am very happy!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Martin for a breast reduction. I was referred by my friend that actually got implants. I cannot tell you how nervous I was about his surgery. He explained to me what could happen after surgery and that allowed me to set my expectations. I cannot explain how pleased I have been with him and his staff, they have been more than understanding and accomdating with my surgery appointment and follow up appts. It has been 2 months since my surgery (I waited to type a review until I saw the end result) and althoug I was nervous at first because I didn't know what I would look like, Dr Martin and his nurse explained to me step by step what to expect. 2 months now after surgery and I can say that I am VERY happy with my results! I would highly recommend him. By the way, the day before people that did not know my Dr. Martin scared me to death because they explained how different it is to have surgery for breast reduction vs implants. Well I am glad I took the chance with him and now I can recommend him from breast reduction :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Kerri Woodberry

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Medling

15 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shervondalonn Brown

18 years experience

5.0 of 5