Dr. David Sachs MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology East Meadow, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
The Worst
I am 65 years old and have been treated by a variety of health care professionals, ( i.e. Physicians, Dentists, and Nurses) over the years. Dr. Sachs was without question the worst physician I have ever experienced. He was rude, extremely arrogant, patronizing and dismissive. I would not recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel uncomfortable with the staff and Dr. Sachs. I feel as though he doesn't like me. He gives me the impression he wishes he was somewhere else. Definitely not someone I want to perform surgery on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. We had a excellent experience. The staff was prompt and courteous. Dr Sachs spent a lot of time explaining everything and then very patiently allowed me to ask any questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an eye dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience seeing Dr Sachs. He was prompt, kind and even funny. He was able to help me with my problem which 3 other Drs were unable to. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
IF OTHER PATIENTS FOUND HIM PROFESSIONAL, IT WAS AN ACT!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
David Sachs and his staff are EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL. I made an appointment for a LASIK evaluation. I called in on a Thursday and had an appointment 11 days later. BUT when the evaluation began I was told that I should have not worn my contacts lenses for 2 weeks prior to the visit. (How was I supposed to do that given that I only made the appointment 11 days ago?) But I didn't mind and actually viewed it as a good thing, thinking that this doctor must really take care to do things correctly. BUT THEN I LEARNED THE TRUTH. The assistant told me she would ask the doctor if I would need to reschedule. She opened a door that was about 5 feet away from me and asked him if I would need to come back. He asked why I had worn my contacts within the past 2 weeks and she said "She said that she wasn't told she had to go 2 weeks without them" to which HE RESPONDED "SHE'S LYING". And the assistant then agreed saying "I know". I only made the appointment 11 days ago, how COULD I be lying? And the nerve of them saying that where I could overhear them? Needless to say I did not reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
Warm/Professional/Caring/Deliberate
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Sachs by Peter J Wong, MD because of a crazy eye condition andm in my opinion, neglect by another surgeon. I have found that Dr Sachs does NOT do a procedure unless it is medically necessary and will work w/his patient till the outcome is a close to perfect as the "Man upstairs" will allow. I have to travel a great distance to come to this office...at least this doctor does not as "Well, what do you want to look like? " Instead, he is concerned with the hopeful medical correction of a bad problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2009
Doctor who actually cares about his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sachs is a wonderful doctor, who not only did an excellent job on my cataract surgery, but he even called me the night of the surgery to makes sure that I was feeling good.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Sachs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Meadow, NY.