Dr. David Sachs MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Massapequa, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
The Worst
I am 65 years old and have been treated by a variety of health care professionals, ( i.e. Physicians, Dentists, and Nurses) over the years. Dr. Sachs was without question the worst physician I have ever experienced. He was rude, extremely arrogant, patronizing and dismissive. I would not recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel uncomfortable with the staff and Dr. Sachs. I feel as though he doesn't like me. He gives me the impression he wishes he was somewhere else. Definitely not someone I want to perform surgery on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. We had a excellent experience. The staff was prompt and courteous. Dr Sachs spent a lot of time explaining everything and then very patiently allowed me to ask any questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an eye dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience seeing Dr Sachs. He was prompt, kind and even funny. He was able to help me with my problem which 3 other Drs were unable to. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
IF OTHER PATIENTS FOUND HIM PROFESSIONAL, IT WAS AN ACT!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
David Sachs and his staff are EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL. I made an appointment for a LASIK evaluation. I called in on a Thursday and had an appointment 11 days later. BUT when the evaluation began I was told that I should have not worn my contacts lenses for 2 weeks prior to the visit. (How was I supposed to do that given that I only made the appointment 11 days ago?) But I didn't mind and actually viewed it as a good thing, thinking that this doctor must really take care to do things correctly. BUT THEN I LEARNED THE TRUTH. The assistant told me she would ask the doctor if I would need to reschedule. She opened a door that was about 5 feet away from me and asked him if I would need to come back. He asked why I had worn my contacts within the past 2 weeks and she said "She said that she wasn't told she had to go 2 weeks without them" to which HE RESPONDED "SHE'S LYING". And the assistant then agreed saying "I know". I only made the appointment 11 days ago, how COULD I be lying? And the nerve of them saying that where I could overhear them? Needless to say I did not reschedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Warm/Professional/Caring/Deliberate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Sachs by Peter J Wong, MD because of a crazy eye condition andm in my opinion, neglect by another surgeon. I have found that Dr Sachs does NOT do a procedure unless it is medically necessary and will work w/his patient till the outcome is a close to perfect as the "Man upstairs" will allow. I have to travel a great distance to come to this office...at least this doctor does not as "Well, what do you want to look like? " Instead, he is concerned with the hopeful medical correction of a bad problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2009
Doctor who actually cares about his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sachs is a wonderful doctor, who not only did an excellent job on my cataract surgery, but he even called me the night of the surgery to makes sure that I was feeling good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Sachs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Chad Hummel

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherry Kesden

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Kesden

41 years experience

4.0 of 5