Dr. David Sack MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Meriden, CT

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Stay Away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete waste of time. Dictor is rude and impatient. Doctor wont let you tell him your symptoms. He tells them to you! How can you tell me how i feel. Only i know what discomforts i feel. Doctor did not have any compassion. Very discouraging!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
I thought Dr. Sack was awful. He was short tempered, impatient , arrogant, and mean. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolutely wonderful doctor and person. Very personable, like you're his only patient. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i completely agree with the rater who did not like dr sack. he IS RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This reviewer must be thinking of another physician, or be holding some sort of grudge. I have always been polite, kind and sympathetic to all my patients. Ask any one of them. The capitalization and diction of this rater's comments and the lack of evidence provided should make it clear to the reader that he or she is not to be trusted.


5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sack's for many years and always found him helpful, courteous and caring. He follows up directly when required and I appreciate that personal attention. I have recommended him to other family members and they share a similar opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Sack for almost 20 yrs. He's very caring and very good at his profession. He gives you all the time you need during each visit. The staff is very courteous and professional. The wait time and crowded feeling in the waiting room needs to be addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Very thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was interested in following up on my brother's cancer as it potentially related to me, even to the extent of contacting his physician. This is excellent attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor was mean, rude, unhelpful and generally awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

This review doesn't sound at all like me. I take pride in being kind, courteous, caring, competent and helpful to all my patients. I question whether the reviewer had malicous purposes. I have invited the site host to do a random survey of any of the thousands of patients under my care. I also invite you to examine the few other reviewers who have taken the time to write.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Sack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meriden, CT.