The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sales Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sales?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

He's the BEST!

He's the best doctor for gastro that I have found till date. He helped me figure out the stomach pain without prescribing any meds. He's calm, knowledgeable, smart. 5 out of 5.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Outstanding

Dr Sales is definitely one in a million. If I could give 100 stars, I would. One of the best and will always be a patient. I wish drs followed suit- because his bedside manner is like no other dr!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

The office staff are unbelievably rude. The physicians are well qualified, but the office staff are so bad that I am considering finding another provider. The office itself is in very poor shape. They need to spend some money to fix it up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Great GI Doctor

Excellent diagnostician, easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

None better

I have had a lot of doctors for various conditions, but none among the dozens I have seen over the years is as smart, kind, respectful, and caring as Dr. Sales. He has been my gastroenterologist for more than 25 years. If our insurance changes and I have to get a new primary care doctor, I start by finding out who refers to Dr. Sales and work backwards. If I could give more stars I would. I couldn't be more grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Spends time with me

He took time to explain my condition and his recommendations. He looked me in the eye and gave me his full attention. I felt that he cared about me and making me better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Dr. Sales was terrific

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

the best experience

My father-in-law had a complicated case and had been to several different doctors/specialists and we were all not sure where to go or what to do. He had lost 13 pounds over 3 weeks. We came to Dr. David Sales and he reviewed all the various charts and reports, gave us a clear diagnosis as well as short term and long term plan. It was a difficult answer but he made the process very easy and we all left feeling like we had a clear game plan and empowered. We can't thank him enough for his wonderful bedside manner and clear diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

DR SALES WAS EDUCATED AT UIC WITH THE BEST PYSICIANS IN THE MIDWEST FOR GASTRO PROBLEMS. HE IS VERY OPEN MINDED AND LISTENS CAREFULLY TO YOUR CONCERNS.I HAD ANOTHER GASTRO DR THAT WAS REALLY GUESSING AT EVERYHTING WITH ME. DR SALES WAS SURE FOOTED AND NEW EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED THE FIRST DAY. I HAD A COMPLETE TURNAROUND IN DAYS.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

I have had Crohn's diseasefor years and was living with substandard treatment regimens. Dr. Sales knowledge of the disease and treatment alternatives was excellent. My quality of life is back to normal. His bedside manner is excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Sales for any type of gastro disorder.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sales is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Patricia Sun

    Dr. Patricia Sun

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Bruce Greenberg

    Dr. Bruce Greenberg

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    33
  • Dr. Mitchell Bernsen

    Dr. Mitchell Bernsen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    27