Dr. David Salvage MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Worst
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the worst doctor I've ever had and I've had e psychiatrists. Had him as a doctor at , biggest there. He's all about the money he couldn't care less about your needs, honestly he lies to you and will say or do whatever necessary to either keep you incarcerated or as a patient longer just to k your insurance, when I got my bill from my stay which was 2 weeks on involuntary commitment he charged me twice for everyday I was in that they call a treatment center. I ansolutley will not pay him or that m a cent mostly because I was there against my will and forced to have treatment so them but also because he's a lousy doctor and a sick man who only sees you as a profit. Disgusting person I hope you rot with you sick man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
HUMANISM IN MEDICINE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed to blend being brilliant and also highly connected. He really followed through in helping to create a team approach with my other doctors. It really changed the course of my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Kind and compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all the psychiatrists I have sought treatment from David has by far been the best at listening to my concerns and showing genuine interest in improving my life. I have never felt that any of my sessions was just one of 10 scheduled in the day and have never felt that David did not genuine feel a concern in helping me improve my life. I would genuinely recommend anyone seeking a psychiatrist to get in touch with David. He's been immensely helpful to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Compassionate psychiatrist grows in Brooklyn
Wait time
5 minutes
He cares. Point blank. Dr David Salvage was more than a listener He is a caring listener.While you are speaking to him you can see the thoughtfulness in his eyes ,something that is truly a rarity in this world nowadays. The best part of him is he tells you what you need to hear not what you want to hear.Brave man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
A RARE AND OUTSTANDING CLINICIAN!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to meeting Dr Salvage, I lived with marginal hope and very limited self-confidence. I could not envision a viable future. Dr. S carefully, skillfully, and wisely facilitated my return to a world of self-esteem and self-management. He successfully combined an impressive command of psychopharm meds with an empathic manner. Dr. Salvage knows the difference between being a rigid shrink and an empowering professional--- he was decidedly the 2nd. Dr. S helped give me back my life. For that, I am profoundly grateful. In short, I recommend Dr. Salvage with the highest of praise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tried a few different psychaitrists and didn't like most of them but Dr. Salvage was very, very nice and made me feel like I was not crazy even though I was having a hard time. He is very patient and listens and seems to really care, and he also made me feel hopeful. I am seeing him for medication and for therapy and I feel very comfortable, and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
SMART AND NICE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Salvage for a number of years. He's one of the few doctors I've worked with who has really listened and explains all tne nuances of medicines. Also, has been able to gently push me to consider some things I wouldn't have on my own, but which have proven to really help. You can feel he's the real deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Helped me through a troubling time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salvage helped me work my way though some very difficult personal times. My need to talk through the issues and not just take pills was met with a genuine and sincere kindness. Dr. Salvage helped me come to my own understanding of what the underlying causes may have been.I was very happy to have his unbiased view. His insight and knowledge of the human psyche were keenly on point. After a few months of regular meetings my focus on life was significantly different. This was very useful in my gaining understanding of what was happening in my life. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate and an excellent diagnostition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had chronic and debilitating insomnia for decades. My GP referred me to a therapist for "depression and anxiety I saw the therapist for 10 years and greatly benefited from the therapy but the insomnia continued to worsen. After one consultation with Dr. Salvage, he strongly suspected I had a physical (not emotional) issue and sent me for a sleep study which affirmed his diagnosis. He is an amazing clinician, and I have to say really changed my life. I have referred several friends for both chronic and acute issues. They have all reported back that they think he is an excellent physician and therapist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
I highly recommend him.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salvage is a very thoughtful and caring psychiatrist who holds himself in a professional manner. I am always impressed at his vast knowledge of his field, and I find his consultation very helpful. I would recommend him to my friends and loved ones as he passionate about helping people figure out how best to handle their important issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
First Rate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I was skeptical at first about seeing a psychiatrist, Dr. Salvage put my concerns to rest and helped me through the most difficult time in my life. Dr. Salvage was recommended to me and I would recommended his services to you as well. I've never been to another psychiatrist and thanks to Dr. Salvage, I won't have to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Salvage, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Busi

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Schimmel

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Harvanit Gahunia

be the first to rate this Doctor