Dr. David Samsami MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kaneohe, HI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor goes above and beyond to help. He has been my doctor for years and i would never change that..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Very happy with Dr S
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it easy to make appts. Staff is always courteous. Dr. S has always made excellent referrals and accurate diagnoses. He tries to solve your problem with the least invasive procedure. The Castle Hospital system has always provided me with first rate service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 20th, 2013
not so good
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought he cared about his patients untilll he showed his true colors. Only cares about his ratings with insurance companies and himself. Will prescribe narcotics to drug addicts untill you argue with him. Then after the argument he will treat you poorly and refuse to do what any other doctor in the planet would normally do. He basically fills his office with Medicare patients and pushes them through like cattle. If you actually need a doctor that cares about his patients go somewhere else. I for one am heartbroken because I actually was fooled he cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and his staff is the best. Doctor was accurate with his diagnosis and his staff was most helpful and friendly. I have recommended him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 18th, 2011
unprofessional
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional is what his nurses staff is. When making our appointment and trying for a later time she rudely cussed and said we have to come in a later time. Its mainly her tone that irritated me and the rest of my family and the manner in which she treated us as well as the lack of respect, it was entirely unproffesional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
The Doc was right on the Diagnosis!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manners..Doctor was 100% correct even without a CT..He is awesome!! Save my life..

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Great
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
this doctor yeald and told me and a friend that we were not welcome because of our insurane....he is taking over our regular doctors place...........He is not a good person in my opion

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
pation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he cares and he listens very carefully and he solves your medical problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Samsami, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kaneohe, HI.