The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sanchez-Anaya Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sanchez-Anaya?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

i love this guy he really cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Will NEVER return!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Unable to make questions

Waitted over 2 hrs but was ok with it because didn't have appt. how ever when finally inside and talking to the dr. Was not able to question his prescription and/or recommendations Dr. Was rude no wonder staff is rude to for getting that their profession is to care for others :(

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Difficult getting prescription renewed through pharmancy. Could not get response from FAX. When called office, was advised that Dr. was not available and would not give when he would be availabe. I was told to call the pharmancy. The pharmacy told me to contact the dr. This became a vicious circle of referrals. I need my medicine. I do not need the runaround. Get some staff that will work with the patient and get results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Took my mom for an appointment. Waited for 2 1/2 hours to be seen not ones did anyone say what why it was taking so long. Got up several times to find out how much longer and was told that the doctor had a surgery in the morning. Would have been nice to be told that when I verified the appointment an hour before arrival. The so called "manager" has attitude and not friendly at all. Waste of time and will be changing doctors.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

awful

Honestly, you get what you pay for. Be ready for attitude by staff and you'll be waiting a while!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

One great doctor

Dr. Sanchez is an old school doctor. He truly cares for his patients and doesn't cut corners like so many other doctors do. He will fight for you. He will go to bat with the healthplans and argue with them if they don't fully support the patient. He has turned my life around and help me manage my diabetes successfully. His wife is amazing and will drop everything just to help you. She even gives patients her cell phone number if they should need anything. She is amazing and it is rare to see a husband and wife team like that these days.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Great doctor. No complaints. Awesome care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

Very unprofessional

I waited for two hours past the time of my appointment. 20 minutes after the time of my appointment, I was brought into a small room, my weight and blood pressure was measured, then I was put back into the waiting room. 50 minutes after the time of my appointment I was put into an exam room, there I sat until I finally walked out.During the entire time I was there, nobody explained the waiting time to me, nobody gave me an expectation of how long the delay would be. I was never offered to reschedule.After I left, I called and asked for the Dr to call me, instead his wife called me and told me that the reason for the delay was due to a funeral the Dr attended the previous day.I even called the office 1 hour previous to my appointment to confirm, at that time an explanation would have been appropriate, an opportunity to reschedule or even a warning to bring a book would have been nice. Nobody at the office felt like that was necessary.Very unprofessional. I'll never go back and suggest to others they should not go as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sanchez-Anaya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Eduardo Di Sarli

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Santa Ana, CA 0.27 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    39
  • Dr. Simon Babazadeh

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Santa Ana, CA 0.30 mi

    39