ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sandercock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sandercock?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Very professional and prompt..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Outstanding Primary Care

This doctor takes the time. He is courteous and is extremely professional. He has been my primary care physician for approx five years now and it is my hope for at least another five years.I cannot say enough good things.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

I fired this doctor

I have been seeing this doctor for over a year. I liked him at first as he has good bedside manner and seemed knowledgeable. Boy was I wrong. I have been on a medication for 3 years for a chronic condition. He does blood tests which prove yes, I still have the chronic condition. So he decreases the med that treats the condition because he thinks it causes the condition. What?? So of course, the condition gets worse (duh). I tell him as much and he wants to decrease the med even more. Apparently they don't teach logic in medical school anymore.Forget it doc, I already feel terrible thanks to you and told your nurse as much. But she wouldn't listen either. Additionally I had some unusual pain for over a year. I am young and healthy but he never ordered an MRI, even though, according to my new doctor, it was clearly indicated. A year later I am being ordered to surgery ASAP for something he missed.The bottom line? Dr. Sandercock seems very nice, but if you want effective and knowledgeable medical treatment, I suggest you go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

a doctor who pays attention

What I've always liked about seeing Dr. Sandercock is that he asks lots of questions and listens thoughtfully to your answers. He pays attention to your complaint and asks the right questions in order to get to the bottom of the problem. It's easy to get an appointment-- they're almost always able to "fit you in" within a week, usually sooner. His nurse/assistant, Stephanie, is great on the phone-- giving Dr. S. your message or question, returning your calls, and phoning in your prescription refills. The office staff (records, appts., reception, etc) can be kind of curt, but at least they get the job done. Dr. Sandercock has been my primary care doctor since 2004. The only thing I wish he would add to the treatment plan are regular lab tests, at least for us who are over 50. Like cholesterol, blood sugar, maybe thyroid, liver, stress test... whatever usual things we need to stay on top of. As it is now, you have to be proactive and tell him that you'd like your cholesterol levels (for instance) checked. I'd REALLY appreciate reminders!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Caring doctor

Dr. Sandercock always takes the time to diagnose your problem. He doesn't rush a decision on you so he can get to the next patient. Only thing is waiting time might be longer than you expected because of it. But I don't mind.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

Fantastic Doctor

I finally feel I have found the right doctor. Dr.Sandercock truly listens to his patients. He is very detailed in his analysis. He strives to build a long lasting relationship with his patients. Nice to know I finally have a partner in my healthcare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sandercock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Gordon Hill Jr

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    42
  • Dr. Clifford Alprin

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (45)
    8
  • Dr. Walter Walthall

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    20