ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Savage Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Savage?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Knee Replacement

Dr Savage told me from the start exactly what he expected me to do and what I could expect from the surgery. He answered every question I asked to my satisfaction. He was very professional and friendly. If/ When I get the other knee replaced it will be Dr. David Savage I choose. again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

He performed two separate knee surgeries due to accidents and both were completely successful. He and his staff are friendly, courteous, professional and prompt. I recommend friends and family to him often.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

I appreciate that Dr Savage sat down to talk to me. He explained everything to me, and did not get up until all my questions were answered. I have referred several friends to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Terrible bedside manner. Very disappointed.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

knee replacement

Had to have a complete knee replacement and was very satisfied with Dr. Savage.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

DR. Savage did wonders with my wifes hip replacement and the shot he gave her in right shoulder. I have been a patient of his for fifteen years and he keeps me walking.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2014

Amazing doctor

My fiancé went to dr savage for his knee troubles. Dr savage was amazing right off the bat. He was knowledgeable and kind, asked us what we did for a living and made us feel cared for and very taken care of. He operated on his knee and came out after the surgery and showed me pictures and took the time to explain what he did. I would recommend anyone to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

The best, I would recomend Dr. Savage to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Dr. Savage review

Found Dr. Savage to be very knowledgeable and direct ( in a good way). Explained his findings well and took the time to present all alternatives to me. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. Excellent surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Savage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. John Genung

    Dr. John Genung

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
  • Dr. Brendan Mackay

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Archie Whittemore

    Dr. Archie Whittemore

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)