ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sawcer Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sawcer?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Dr. Sawcer is great. Gentle and accurate diagnosis. However USC staff/ system was not organized at all. **Had problems with appointments few times. As well as phone calls to leave a msg regarding immediate upcoming surgery. **Which they never called back as they've promised. **Arrived at the facility for surgery, signed all the forms, informed them of the surgery appointment I had w/ Dr. Sawcer, waited for 30min... Only to find out from Dr. Sawcer that he never know he had an appointment for surgery. **He is a great doctor regardless of how unorganized USC KECK is...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Patient-oriented doctor

I feel like Dr. Sawcer cared about my problems he went the extra mile. Very caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Good luck getting in touch with him

I needed to reach him to get a new prescription some face cream I hadn't used recently and it was impossible to reach anyone in his office who would help. They kept asking me to have the pharmacy fax them but since I was a new customer at that pharmacy the pharmacy couldn't help either. After 21 days of trying, I decided to move on to a dermatologist.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Very straightforward and professional manner, extremely efficient, and inspires confidence. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Excllent doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Assome like all Dr's of USC

Assome like all Dr's of USC

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Excellent, patient-oriented doctor

Plain spoken doc with no mumbo-jumbo. David Sawcer is straightforward in dealing with patients, always offering options for care and flexible when necessary.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sawcer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Timothy Jochen

    Dermatology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (52)
    22
  • Dr. Keyan Matinpour

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Rancho Mirage, CA 1.49 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    2
  • Dr. David Morrow

    Dermatology, Plastic Surgery

    Rancho Mirage, CA 1.80 mi

    4.2
    (50)
    47