Dr. David Scaff DO Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Best care during a trying time!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent overall experience! Dr Scaff is truly the most caring Doctor I have ever had care for me. From the moment I walked into his office it was a wonderful and caring experience! The Staff is great and a credit to his practice. Than you for helping me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 89 year old Mother had Dr. Scaff in ER. He was excellent, caring, courteous, and she is recovering well from her surgery, and was able to celebrate her 90th Birthday. Thank you Dr. Scaff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dr I ever had!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the second time I had to have surgery. And I must say I know I was in the best hands possible. I have yet to meet a surgeon that could make me feel more at ease when I had so much fear about another surgery. I would and have trusted him with my children. No matter how busy he is he always made me feel that I was his first priority. He is amazing. And everyone in his office is just as amazing.very personable. As soon as you walk in the door you are made to feel very welcome and number one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him .great at everything .And his office staff is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
great bed side manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like everything about this doctor , him and the practice , office staff were amazing. Never been treated so well (recommend )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Patient (Gall Bladder attack)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful guy! Great bedside manner, very personable. I couldn't have picked a better doctor (I was taken to the ER and left to the mercy of "whoever" was on hand). Some of the ratings -------> don't apply as I was seen in the hospital except to have my staples removed. (We were moving to Florida three weeks after surgery.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Car accident
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have the misfortune of needing emergency medical care, and end up in the emergency room at LV Hospital and Dr Scaff is on duty, you will find yourself in the best of hands. He saved my Mother's life from a horrific auto accident. He saved mine too through the emotional rollercoaster that lasted a very long time through my Mother's recovery. Extremely caring, professional, explains everything going on and most talented at his craft of saving lives! Thank you Dr Scaff

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Ihave had alot of surgeries an i must say that Dr.Scaff is one of the best surgens i have ever had .He took his time to get to know me an my health problems.took time to explain everything to me .He is a caring,concerned,great bedside manor.Ifelt very confident that everything was going to be fine with my surgery.Ido recomend he very highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Scaff, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.