Dr. David Scapini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Diagnosis was right on
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Scapini was very friendly and thorough. Was to Internest 2'times and couldn't figure out problem. Saw him twice and didn't feel rushed or unsatisfied. My quality of life is better for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Would recommend Dr. Scapini
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment received. Doctor followed up with me personally on 2 occassions (few do that now). Explained things at appropriate level for layman understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Quick Quick Quick
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scapini was nice, however I think he spent less than 5 minutes with me. I was a new patient, and was needing help with a problem I had been having. He told me to "continue what I was doing" (even though it wasn't working) and to keep taking my allergy pills (OTC not even prescribed by him). Over all, my 5 minute visit cost me over 70 dollars and had absolutely no resolution to my problem. I will DEFINITELY not be back, and will caution others about going.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Surgery Happy Scapini with no bedside manners
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is too confident and quick to do surgery.....maybe he is trying to get more surgeries under his belt....he becomes rude if u ask any questions ....He thinks he is God and u shall not disobey....thank goodness he is not and I have a choice to say no and get a second opinion....turns out second opinion totally disagreed with "surgery happy scapini". Looks like his staff does a great job of writing good reviews for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding! Only doctor to diagnose my disorder. Excellent research and follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
pretty good
Wait time
5 minutes
Over all he is a very smart and good doctor he is very confident and after i got another opinion it turned out that he was right i would definately recomend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Exceptional!
Easy Appointment
Impeccable doctor with a quiet confidence that ensured us moving forward with our son that he would be in the best of hands. Surgery went well with minimal side effects. Most definately would use and recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my young son to see him for consistant ear infections. His recommendations were right on and did not rush us into anything. Only gave us a thorough diagnosis and peace of mind. Highly recommend for children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scapini was very informative and took the time I needed for my questions to be answered. I also take my young daughter to him and he is excellent with children. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends. The office staff was also very polite and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Great Dr and Staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Would reccomend this office to anyone! took time with me to answer all of my husband and I concerns! Had WONDERFUL bed side manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Please think twice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
No bedside manners.You can't ask questions or anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Scapini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Rourke

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Becker

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Arden

33 years experience

4.1 of 5