Dr. David Schaffzin MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Langhorne, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
this morning was the first time i met dr schaffzin.i thought dr and all his staff were excellent full marks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for a pelvic floor disorder that was severely impacting my quality of life. I met him for the first time as his nurse positioned me on my left side and he walked into the room and began examine my rectal area. no chitchat, he Immediately repeated expensive testing that my uro gyn already did. Afterward I went to his office where he went over one test that my urogyn ordered and then go up and was walking out the door as I was asking him questions. He told me he was busy and I didn't have cancer. He also told me that I would need my intestines resected as well as the pelvic floor surgery that my uro gyn proposed. But that not what he wrote in his note to the urogyn. There was such poor coordination between the two. I ended up going downtown to an academic medical center for a second opinion and ended up having the correct surgery there that fixed my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaffzin saved my life. He is professional, intelligent, caring, and has a sense of humor. A highly trained and experienced surgeon. I trust Dr. Schaffzin with my life and follow whatever recommendations he relays to me. I fell in good hands which enables me to relax.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaffzin saved my life. He's a great doctor and did a great job on my surgery. I also really like his sense of humor and his caring attitude. I wouldn't want anyone to have to have his type of specialized surgery, but if they do indeed need it, then Dr. Schaffzin is the guy, the surgeon, to go to!I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Excellent, knowledgeable, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Schaffzin has been extremely caring, considerate and has taken the time to explain all conditions and procedures necessary for my care. He has treated me with such compassion and understanding. He is extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. I cannot say enough to express my satisfaction with his skill and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Schaffzin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.