ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Scharf Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Scharf?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Excellent neurologist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Such a sweet and kind man! He diagnosed my severe shooting pains right away, ruled out something worse, and I am all better!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

FAVORITE doctor ever!

Dr. Scharf is an EXCELLENT Neurologist....favorite doctor I've ever had. He is so caring and personable. Very competent and will make referrals to equally great and caring physicians as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Among the kindest of doctors

I was referred to him by another doctor and was apprehensive as I've been to some rather condescending and cold neurologists but Dr. Scharf was very approachable, willing to spend time explaining his findings and as said above, quite kind. His exam was comprehensive and he was honest when he explained that he wasn't certain what was going on with me, but he then ordered appropriate tests and called me personally after reviewing the results and gave me excellent follow up care..the problem was resolved.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2009

Excellent AME doctor -

The California workers comp system is ruining the lives of actual injured workers. The AME doctors are usually washed up doctors needing money and will write a report as the insurance company requests it be written. However, although I was apprehensive in visiting a new AME, Dr. Scharf, I was taken by surprise. He is by far the MOST OUTSTANDING, KNOWLEDGEABLE, and patient friendly doctor I have ever visited. I would use him as my regular neurologist and would recommend him over any neurologist I have seen in the last 5 years and that has been a lot. It is nice to see a doctor that cares more about a patient and their medical problems than a money hungry washed up doctor that begs for insurance companies' business and perjure their reports.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Scharf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Steven Novom

    Neurology

    Sherman Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    42
  • Dr. John Dietz

    Neurology

    Sherman Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Neil Rosenthal

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Sherman Oaks, CA 0 mi

    45