Dr. David Scharff MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
My Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 75 years old, so I have seen my share of GPs, Dr Scharff is by far the best I ever seen. He has been my Dr. for about 18 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. David Scharff for about 18 years have always been treated very nice by his staff and he has always took care of my health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been seeing him for about 14 yrs and I got most of my family to go to him also. He is a wonderful doctor, he takes great care of my entire family and I trust everything he tells me and my husband. He cares very much for his patients and he actually will talk to u on the phone. Now thats what I call a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
patient of his almost since beganing
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Scharff is very professional and caring. He'll try to help you with your medical situation/ sometimes its hard to actual talk to him on the phone, but his office does get back to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scharff has been my GP for 10+ years.He has been very conscientious and very thorough through out the years I have been going to him. He does not jump the gun to give in prescribing medications or a diagnose but he is very good at giving referrals when needed. I never doubt his judgment.I can't imagine having any other GP than Dr. Scharff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once an established patient, it is very easy to get an appt. for any type of emergency the same day. I feel he is an excellent, caring doctor. Gives good referrals. No need to even carry a prescription; he justs calls it in for you. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 29th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Scharff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.