ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Scharff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Scharff?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Scharff?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

My Experience

I am 75 years old, so I have seen my share of GPs, Dr Scharff is by far the best I ever seen. He has been my Dr. for about 18 yrs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. David Scharff for about 18 years have always been treated very nice by his staff and he has always took care of my health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

My husband and I have been seeing him for about 14 yrs and I got most of my family to go to him also. He is a wonderful doctor, he takes great care of my entire family and I trust everything he tells me and my husband. He cares very much for his patients and he actually will talk to u on the phone. Now thats what I call a caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

patient of his almost since beganing

Dr.Scharff is very professional and caring. He'll try to help you with your medical situation/ sometimes its hard to actual talk to him on the phone, but his office does get back to you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Dr. Scharff has been my GP for 10+ years.He has been very conscientious and very thorough through out the years I have been going to him. He does not jump the gun to give in prescribing medications or a diagnose but he is very good at giving referrals when needed. I never doubt his judgment.I can't imagine having any other GP than Dr. Scharff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Once an established patient, it is very easy to get an appt. for any type of emergency the same day. I feel he is an excellent, caring doctor. Gives good referrals. No need to even carry a prescription; he justs calls it in for you. I would definitely recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Scharff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Dana Simpler ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Dana Simpler

    Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    30
  • Dr. Paul Barbera Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.14 mi

    2.9
    (13)
    32
  • Dr. Ana Maldonado

    Internal Medicine

    Baltimore, MD 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18