ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schessel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schessel?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schessel?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Migraine vertigo-Doctor not so helpful.

Chronic vertigo is not easy to live with and not all patients can take medication for now being diagnosed with migraine vertigo. Questions is why couldn't there be shots put in my ear to calm the nerve? I felt rushed and like he didn't care towards the end. The answer I got was I might just have to live with it. That isn't an answer when I read how other doctors take the time to look more into it then a few months. If medicine didn't work then why not try surgery on the ear?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Best Ear Surgeon

After seeing countless ear doctors for my ear infection, Dr. Schessel performed surgery to create a new ear drum and canal and the results were better than expected. He has continued to follow up for years and is an amazing, caring, skilled and organized doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2013

doctor is very confident and educated in what he does unfortunately his staff is awful! I had an appointment and it was scheduled for the wrong date by them and I only came to find this out when I arrived at the office which is 30 min from me. Oh and to schedule surgery try leaving messages for 3 WEEKS with no response from Lorraine wilson whos in charge! awful

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2011

the dr himself is very professional and caring. he takes his time with the patient and hears out all concerns. the office staff on the other hand are the complete opposite, after calling numerous times within a few weeks span and a few voicemails left at the desk there was no response. With a request made for an earlier appointment due to pain and needing surgery the staff simply said 'we book two months in advance' no shot in getting any earlier appointment. with someone who is in pain and needs this surgery to get back to work I found the staff to be very nasty and inattentive to the patients needs. I will be finding a second opinion simply for the carelessness of Dr Schessel's staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schessel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

  • Dr. Melissa Mortensen-Welch

    Dr. Melissa Mortensen-Welch

    Sleep Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Marzouk

    Otolaryngology

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    12
  • Dr. Elliot Regenbogen

    Dr. Elliot Regenbogen

    Otolaryngology

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    31