Overall Review

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Very rude dr and staff.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude staff. Dr is insulting and rude. No regard for what he says. Will not go back there. All his staff scramble around when he enters the room. Terrible work environment. Very full of himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion this doctor is only interested in the money as indicated by all the advertisements in his office. I'm surprised that he doesn't try to sell hot dogs in the waiting room. He has absolute not bedside manner and truly thinks who he is. I wouldn't let him operate on my dog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disturbing visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Worst experience
I was a new patient waiting to be seen (for a while) and Dr. Schlesinger came out and started yelling at the front receptionist. In front of me!!!! He was disrespectful and awful to her to the point that I said "Don't you dare talk to her in this manner!" I truly hope the receptionist got up and walked out. I did! I would never see a physician with such little regard for a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him today for optic nerve check up. Nasty, short tempered. Terrible bedside manner...in a hurry. Has too many patients booked at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Staff confusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In short i was a patient of Dr Schlessinger .His front staff needs improvement. My 1st visit they asked for my insurance and pic id I gave it to them they returned it and 15 min later they asked for it again . I gave it to them again. Well it happened again for a 3rd time now i asked why do i have to keep giving you this info? no answer! now its time to see the Dr Schlessinger The man is under duress handling to much at once . He did my surgery in the office and it went ok until i had to go back again months later for the same procedure I made a appointment showed up on time and was told i didnt have a appointment. He seemed disturbed that i was there and he had to perform the surgery again. He asked who gave me the appointment but i didnt want to get anyone fired so i just showed him the appointment card and didnt point out who gave it to me .He also wnt as far as to say my previous Dr was NOT doing the surgery correctly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Negative experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stressed out physician. Revolving staff which is an indication of the boss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after carefully doing my researh and word of mouth. i decided to do my eye lid surgery with dr Schlessinger eye and Face. i have to say anyone looking to have eye lid surgery i highly recomend him. he is an expert in his profesion.i trusted him to the fullest and my procedure was very comfortable and his care excellent. hes one of a kind doctor that knows his profesion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
I trust him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had three different medical procedures that Dr. Schlesinger conducted. They were very intense and complicated. He is an excellant surgeon. Sometimes too busy, and very stressed . His staff well, seems like the turnover is alot. The office staff are confused, and some what unprofessional at times. This surgeon needs to find excellant staff to match his abilities. He is a prefectionist, and settles for nothing but the best for his patients. Makes the patients feel secure! I would trust him well, with my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Personality
Wait time
15 minutes
The doctor needs to go out and find a personality....I have been to many specialists and you can be very good AND have a good bedside manner which Dr Sclessinger DOES NOT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Excellent care and service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Schlessinger Eye & Face several times over the years. His staff has always treated me with the utmost respect and professionalism. Dr. Schlessinger has preformed several different types of procedures on me. Dr. Schlessinger always explains in detail what to expect and what the outcome will be. His follow up is excellent as well. I certainly would and have referred Dr. Schlessinger to all my friends and associates. Dr. Schlessinger is the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Very professional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Busy office but well run and beautifully decorated. Doctor is professional and takes patient care very seriously. A thorough exam and proper diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Schlessinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Yao

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Habeeb Ahmad

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Levi

13 years experience

4.2 of 5