ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schopick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schopick?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schopick?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    23
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 54 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

A true caregiver

've been seeing Dr. Schopick for about a year now. I've found both he and his staff to be some of the most caring and Attentive people I've had the pleasure of dealing with, sometimes under not the most ideal of circumstances. Unfortunately I speak from MUCH experience; I have several issues with my health, and therefore have TOO much experience with Drs., usually specialists. They are ALL FAR too busy, that's just the nature and structure of our health0care system in general. I never feel rushed however in Dr. Schopick's office. The time and care he gives and attention he pays to me is sincere and very  much appreciated. Dr. Schopick is the epitome of a true Professional, and I would refer him to my family and closest friends, should the need arise, without hesitation. We need more Doctors like him, and more assistants like Vicki!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Highly Recommend

I had been dealing with many issues that been negatively effecting my life for many, many years. Once I had built the fortitude to follow through with acceptance and positive change, Dr. Schopick was nothing short of the Medical Professional I had hoped for. His compassion, effectiveness, and safe approach has allowed me to improve so many aspects of my life I did not realize needed improvement. He is very dedicated to his patients. Thank you Doc!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Warning!

I am comforted to know that others find him to be rude and arrogant. I should have followed my instincts and found someone else after seeing him. He also made a remark about my body that left me feeling uncomfortable. By the way, his license was suspended in 2005 for inappropriate conduct.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

A generally friendly man, very professional. He's sometimes forgetful of details, but I know he has many patents.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Avoid this guy like the plague...

I've just returned from a visit with this judgemental, arrogant and borderline rude 'doctor'. Left his office angry, confused and feeling like I'd wasted both time and money. Very fast to reach his diagnosis and dish out pills and definitely not what I'd expect for a first visit. Left me waiting for 15 minutes after my appointment time with no apology or basic courtesy. A complete lack of empathy and compassion. The best part of the visit was the receptionist who was nice enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Don't know how he's still in this business.

I wish I had read online reviews from patients before taking my son to Dr. Schopick. He is arrogant, insulting and rude. He also makes assumptions and does not listen to his patients. We were new to psychiatry and didn't know what to expect, so stuck with him for awhile, but I wish I had followed my gut and not gone back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

This man simply should not be practicing. He far exceeds the patient / doctor boundaries and was fined by the Board for his conduct in 2005. Before you decide to go see him or before you decide to bring your child to see him, I suggest you research his record and read previous patient comments & surveys.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Better off going to someone else

I would not recommend this doctor. He was insensitive, rude, and I felt uncomfortable with some of the things he said. He needs to work on his bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Stay Far, Far Away

Perhaps the worst experience I have ever had with a health care professional. An arrogant, nasty man. Quick to judge - fails to listen, ask appropriate questions or even try to understand the situation. If you have a choice, go somewhere else. If you don't have a choice, go somewhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Find someone else

pretentious doc who thinks much too highly of himself. Made a comment about my body that left me feeling uncomfortable. I felt shame and a sense of "being in trouble" when I talked with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Fine doctor. I just don't know how he is backed up even in the mornings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Run Away!!!!

God only knows why I didn't leave after my first impression of this man. In the appointments I had with him, didn't act like he cared about my well being or aknowledge that I was in a very vulnerable state of mind. Very cold and I felt like I was being judged. I felt like he thought my struggles with an eating disorder was a waste of his time. When he asked me questions about other issues, I felt like I was in trouble. At one point I was even in tears because he was so mean. Trust me. Find someone who will care about you and not act like helping you is a chore. He is an arrogant jerk.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schopick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.

  • Dr. Paul Fallon

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Portsmouth, NH 0.23 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    39
  • Dr. Tricia Mendoza

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Portsmouth, NH 0.33 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    9
  • Dr. Joshua Gear

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Portsmouth, NH 0.33 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    26