The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schuval Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schuval?


25 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

I had a good experience when visiting Dr Schuval. I've only been to his office for a problem once and then he performed by first colonoscopy. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

I am a 53 year old female. I was diagnosed with rectal cancer at the age of 40. I believe my treatment plan would have been completely different with a different medical provider. I adore Dr. Schuval and know he is the reason I am still here today, living a healthy, happy life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Love this Guy

I Have undergone three colonoscopy sessions with Dr Schuval and always found him to be on time, in good humor and an excellent medical practitioner. I feel very fortunate to have David Schuval as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 20th, 2010

I have always found Dr. Schuval of a cheery disposition and willing to talk about my condition and all options. He claims to be conservative in his treatment but leaves the options up to me. He tends to be efficient and may seem to some to be somewhat abrupt, but he isn't being paid to chat overly long about subjects not relevant to the visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schuval is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Ralph Silverman

    Dr. Ralph Silverman

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (62)
    19
  • Dr. Donald Summers

    Dr. Donald Summers

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Fenton, MO 5.58 mi

    18
  • Dr. Steven Abbadessa

    Dr. Steven Abbadessa

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 6.48 mi

    3.6
    (48)
    33