Dr. David Scott MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Delray Beach, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowledgeable!! He diagnosed my illness when many other doctors could not. Thank you. His office is very pleasant also compared to other doctor offices in area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
never again
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is arrogant and extremely rude, I pity his staff and patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott has been my doctor for 5 years. He is an excellent doctor!! His staff is the best I have to deal with. I have 3 other doctors that I have to see on a regular basis, and I rate his staff the best! I always get someone on the phone when I call, no automated person. If I have a problem or need a refill, it is always taken care of within the day. I can not say the same of my other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
demeaning
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor mannerisms with staff that show as sarcasm to patients during an office visit with him. Would never step foot in that office again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a patient of dr scotthe has given me the best of carehe is a wonderful doctorthe office manager and staff arepleasant and cordialdr scott is pleasant and friendlyhe is on time with appoinmentsI recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, good office. Good expericence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 2 other doctors and they could not diagnosis my problem. Thank you Dr. Scott for finding out what was wrong with me and saving my life

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Horrible Service and Staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff along with the doctor are incompetent, rude, and uneducated.The service is poor at best and they have no skills at all.Everytime I called with a question there was never anyone to help and the response always was that the office manager was going to call me back, which of course never happened.They schedule your appointments and don't confirm it with you and then expect you drop everything you have going on when they call you the day before to let you know that you are scheduled for an appointment.This has been the absolute worst experience with a doctor since my transplant 5 years ago.

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.