The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sears Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sears?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

The Best doctor in Albuquerque for primary care

Posted on April 25th, 2017

He is not taking anymore patients

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2017

gave me a very strange prostate exam. he never offered me a gown and had me positioned in a way that was very humiliating. I've spoken with friends that have had prostate exams, and NOONE has positioned themselves the way this dr. had me position myself

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Dr Sears is the best doctor I have ever had. He listens to you. He is very careing. He is very smart medically.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on May 12th, 2016

I cannot give this doctor a more glowing review. I had a superior doctor who left Presbyterian, my health insurance, and went to UNMH. So I needed a new pcp. Although the wait time for the initial appt with Dr. Sears was fairly long, it was within medical standards for a first visit primary care physician, about 4 months. Dr. Sears was thorough, informative and very kind. This is the 3rd pcp I have tried since I "lost" my old pcp. Dr. Sears is a keeper.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Wonderful PCP! Very sincere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Great Dr. -- Shows much concern about patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Dr. Sears is absolutely the best. He is one of the kindest, nicest people I have ever met, as well as highly knowledgeable and extremely caring. I feel so fortunate to have found him when I moved to Albuquerque. I have never been to a doctor who I liked or trusted more.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.