ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sedor Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
26 min

9 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.7 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Compassion and Caring

Dr. Sedor is a wonderful Doctor with compassion needed for his patients. After several doctors and long inaccurate treatments and wasted time, Dr. Sedor was right on. My husband broke his back at work and our lifes changed instantly. Dr. Sedor has made things easier to bear and although his quality of life will never be what it was things are starting to return to normal. We owe gratitude and thanks to this wonderful man.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

great

i have been seeing him for a few years now and in my opinion he is the most caring physician i have ever had to deal with he takes the time to talk to me and find out the pain i deal with on a day to day basis and performs routine tests to check the progress of my injury also he is the first neurosurgeon that i have seen that hasnt tried to rush me into surgery instead has helped me explore all the conventional methods of pain management first i would recommend him to anyone seeking a doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

HE PREFORMED A LUMBAR SURGERY FOR 2 HERNIATED DISKS, PUNCTURED THE DURA & LEFT ME WITH A SPINAL FLUID LEAK FOR 3 MONTHS, REPETED ATTEMPS TO SEE HIM AFTER SITTING IN HIS OFFICE FOR HOURS WERE ENDED BY A NURSE TELLING ME TO GO HOME HE IS A ARROGANT BOTCH AND HAS BEEN SUED SO MANY TIMES HE LOST HIS RESIDENCY AT A LOCAL HOSPITAL FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Very patient oriented physician. Very bight and does his best or his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

Atypical facial pain

When Dr. Sedor came to Wilkes-Barre, PA., I unfortunately had a home accident and met him. Five Major East Coast hospital's neuro-surgeons told me he operated unnecessarily and his TRANSVERSE INCISION gave me atypical facial pain. He severed and crushed my facial nerves. Plato nicknamed my problem, "the suicide disease."Luckily, my strong faith in God, supportive Monsignor, supportive husband has kept me teaching 600 children Music weekly. The pain has become a part of me. My hospital record reads like a novel entitled, "Let's Use Her as a Guinea Pig." I should have sued, not for money, but to protect the innocent victims he might "care" for in the future. All the doctor cares about is money. He won amillion dollar lawsuit against a hospital because they had acart in the hall and he tripped. Don't hospitals usually havecarts in halls? The last time he saw me, he SCREAMED, "Youshould have pain. You had surgery!" This man is a demon, not a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

This is an excellent doctor in every way. I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2009

This is the best practice you will ever find!!@!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sedor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Carlo De Luna

    Dr. Carlo De Luna

    Neurological Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 1.14 mi

    3.8
    (41)
    27
  • Dr. Akash Agarwal

    Dr. Akash Agarwal

    Neurological Surgery, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Wilkes Barre, PA 1.14 mi

    3.2
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Samuel Critides Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Wilkes Barre, PA 1.14 mi

    2.7
    (13)
    23