inactive

Dr. David Sedor MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Wilkes Barre, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.7 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Compassion and Caring
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sedor is a wonderful Doctor with compassion needed for his patients. After several doctors and long inaccurate treatments and wasted time, Dr. Sedor was right on. My husband broke his back at work and our lifes changed instantly. Dr. Sedor has made things easier to bear and although his quality of life will never be what it was things are starting to return to normal. We owe gratitude and thanks to this wonderful man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing him for a few years now and in my opinion he is the most caring physician i have ever had to deal with he takes the time to talk to me and find out the pain i deal with on a day to day basis and performs routine tests to check the progress of my injury also he is the first neurosurgeon that i have seen that hasnt tried to rush me into surgery instead has helped me explore all the conventional methods of pain management first i would recommend him to anyone seeking a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE PREFORMED A LUMBAR SURGERY FOR 2 HERNIATED DISKS, PUNCTURED THE DURA & LEFT ME WITH A SPINAL FLUID LEAK FOR 3 MONTHS, REPETED ATTEMPS TO SEE HIM AFTER SITTING IN HIS OFFICE FOR HOURS WERE ENDED BY A NURSE TELLING ME TO GO HOME HE IS A ARROGANT BOTCH AND HAS BEEN SUED SO MANY TIMES HE LOST HIS RESIDENCY AT A LOCAL HOSPITAL FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient oriented physician. Very bight and does his best or his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Atypical facial pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Sedor came to Wilkes-Barre, PA., I unfortunately had a home accident and met him. Five Major East Coast hospital's neuro-surgeons told me he operated unnecessarily and his TRANSVERSE INCISION gave me atypical facial pain. He severed and crushed my facial nerves. Plato nicknamed my problem, "the suicide disease."Luckily, my strong faith in God, supportive Monsignor, supportive husband has kept me teaching 600 children Music weekly. The pain has become a part of me. My hospital record reads like a novel entitled, "Let's Use Her as a Guinea Pig." I should have sued, not for money, but to protect the innocent victims he might "care" for in the future. All the doctor cares about is money. He won amillion dollar lawsuit against a hospital because they had acart in the hall and he tripped. Don't hospitals usually havecarts in halls? The last time he saw me, he SCREAMED, "Youshould have pain. You had surgery!" This man is a demon, not a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is an excellent doctor in every way. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is the best practice you will ever find!!@!!!

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Sedor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.