The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Segal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Segal?

Ratings and Reviews

77 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 77 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

I HAD BACK PROBLEMS FOR 35 YEARS SAW SEVERAL DOCTORS IN IOWA CITY CEDAR RAPIDS AREA. HAD A FORTUNE IN CHIRO BILLS. WENT TO SEGAL HAD 2 DISCS REPAIRED. IT IS A CRYING SHAME THIS DOCTOR IS NOT HERE NOW.YOU WIN SOME YOU LOSE SOME BUT SEGAL WAS THE BEST AND THE COMMUNITY IS WORSE OFF BECAUSE OF HIM BEING GONE. HE WAS A GOOD MAN. THANK YOU DR SEGAL

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Be is absolutely caring. He is an excellent surgeon. Other physicians in cedar rapids just weren't able to help me. I thank God for Dr Segal

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

the office lost my records

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

He's the best Doctor!!

Dr. Segal is a VERY good Doctor. He treated ME like a human being and NOT just a patient. I would definitely recommend him to others that need his help and experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Have to chase him down for a follow up, unsure if I want it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Dr. Segal is wonderful. He helped me tremendously and I will be forever grateful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

He is tops in neurosurgery in iowa City, IA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Dr. Segal and his staff are great. He removed a 2 inch tumor from my left frontal lobe. No infection, pain or other issues. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Absolutely the best!! Wouldn't consider going anywhere else!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

My Experience

I was impressed with Dr.Segal he pointed out my specific problem, just the wait time to see him took longer than I expected as I was already very nervous about what was going on, but I would still recommend him:)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

ACDFP cervival fusion

I would choose this doctor AGAIN took me 30 years to find such a great compassionate caring doctor with A+++++ Bedside manners. He was recommended to me by a sister in law and I recommend him to everyone.I joined a facebook page allbackedtogether I speak highly of my surgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Great Neurosurgeon

Greatest Neurosurgeon in Cedar Rapids and the surrounding area.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Segal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Brian Sullivan

    Dr. Brian Sullivan

    Neurological Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    24
  • Dr. Timothy Burke

    Dr. Timothy Burke

    Neurological Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    22
  • Dr. Gary Dix

    Dr. Gary Dix

    Neurological Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    35