inactive

David H Segal MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
I HAD BACK PROBLEMS FOR 35 YEARS SAW SEVERAL DOCTORS IN IOWA CITY CEDAR RAPIDS AREA. HAD A FORTUNE IN CHIRO BILLS. WENT TO SEGAL HAD 2 DISCS REPAIRED. IT IS A CRYING SHAME THIS DOCTOR IS NOT HERE NOW.YOU WIN SOME YOU LOSE SOME BUT SEGAL WAS THE BEST AND THE COMMUNITY IS WORSE OFF BECAUSE OF HIM BEING GONE. HE WAS A GOOD MAN. THANK YOU DR SEGAL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be is absolutely caring. He is an excellent surgeon. Other physicians in cedar rapids just weren't able to help me. I thank God for Dr Segal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office lost my records
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
He's the best Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is a VERY good Doctor. He treated ME like a human being and NOT just a patient. I would definitely recommend him to others that need his help and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have to chase him down for a follow up, unsure if I want it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is wonderful. He helped me tremendously and I will be forever grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is tops in neurosurgery in iowa City, IA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal and his staff are great. He removed a 2 inch tumor from my left frontal lobe. No infection, pain or other issues. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best!! Wouldn't consider going anywhere else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
My Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with Dr.Segal he pointed out my specific problem, just the wait time to see him took longer than I expected as I was already very nervous about what was going on, but I would still recommend him:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
ACDFP cervival fusion
I would choose this doctor AGAIN took me 30 years to find such a great compassionate caring doctor with A+++++ Bedside manners. He was recommended to me by a sister in law and I recommend him to everyone.I joined a facebook page allbackedtogether I speak highly of my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Great Neurosurgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest Neurosurgeon in Cedar Rapids and the surrounding area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No