ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shafer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shafer?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shafer?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

A wonderful doctor

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Shafer for many years 20 out of the 30 years we have lived in the Tallahassee area. The only time we didn't have him was when our insurance changed due to work choices. He has always been informative, pleasant and takes time to talk with you. You will be missed greatly. Good luck in your retirement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Dr. Shafer nurse

Nurse more concerned with getting patient in and out. Not curteous. Not friendly. If I didn't like Dr. Shafer so much I would find another Dr because of the nurse not putting patient first but schedule.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

I've been trying to find a good doctor in the Tallahassee area, but had very little success until one of my friends recommended that I go to Dr. Shafer. He is the best doctor I've ever been to! His bedside manner is superb. He is very thorough and explains all of the treatment options available. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Choosing Dr Shafer was a great decision! My husband and I have been seeing him for almost 9 years now and have never once had a problem. The staff is all extremely helpful and friendly, the wait time is almost nonexistent and if you are sick and need to pop in, they fit you in quickly. The waiting room and examining rooms are clean and neat. I can't say enough about this office! Also, in the last three years, we moved our children to his care from a pediatrician. We find we get much better attention and care now then we did before.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Dr. Shafer is by far the most knowledgeable and caring primary care physician I have ever had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2009

Good doctor and good staff

I've been going to Dr. Shafer for 15 years. He's very caring and has a great staff. He's prompt to make referrals when specialists are needed, reviews history before the appointment so he can discuss relevant issues and gives good care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shafer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Currieo

    Dr. Steven Currieo

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. James Thomas

    Dr. James Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Shane Rignanese

    Dr. Shane Rignanese

    Family Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    30