Dr. David Shafron MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my son suffered a neurosurgical emergency and was transferred to Childrens, Dr. Shafron was waiting for him in the ICU, grabbed his MRI, and had him in surgery within 30 minutes. He couldn't have moved more quickly or carefully to take care of my son and get him a good result. Good bedside manner is a bonus is his case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2015
he saved my daughters life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shafron saved my daugters life. He was patient with me while my daughter was layng in a hopstial bed fighting for her life. When things got hairy he didnt leave her side. We were in the Hospital for 2 1/2 months, we thank god for him every day! Because of him and his hard work my daughter ia now back in school and thriving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shafron has always been a wonderful doctor to my daughter.She was born with a tethered spinal cord. Dr. Shafron went out of his way to make sure the only option was surgery. He monitored her for over 2 years, sent us to other Doctors for evaluations and only decided on surgery once it was obvious it was needed to prevent future permanent damage. He went out of his way to call us at 8pm at night, less than 48hrs after her last MRI, to discuss the results so we wouldn't have to wait and worry longer than necessary. He is always friendly and willing to answer any and all of our questions. I will have my daughter stay with Dr. Shafron for as long as is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
woul not recommend
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
See another Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this Doc to anyone. Has God complex, was not sensitive to my child's emotional needs. Did not like being questioned. Some of the staff was rude and unkind to my child. Not child friendly group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2009
Your the best!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is sincere, honest, caring, and keeps in touch with his patients. He talks to the parents in a manner that can be understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shafron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.