The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shafron Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shafron?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

When my son suffered a neurosurgical emergency and was transferred to Childrens, Dr. Shafron was waiting for him in the ICU, grabbed his MRI, and had him in surgery within 30 minutes. He couldn't have moved more quickly or carefully to take care of my son and get him a good result. Good bedside manner is a bonus is his case.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

he saved my daughters life

Dr. Shafron saved my daugters life. He was patient with me while my daughter was layng in a hopstial bed fighting for her life. When things got hairy he didnt leave her side. We were in the Hospital for 2 1/2 months, we thank god for him every day! Because of him and his hard work my daughter ia now back in school and thriving.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Shafron has always been a wonderful doctor to my daughter.She was born with a tethered spinal cord. Dr. Shafron went out of his way to make sure the only option was surgery. He monitored her for over 2 years, sent us to other Doctors for evaluations and only decided on surgery once it was obvious it was needed to prevent future permanent damage. He went out of his way to call us at 8pm at night, less than 48hrs after her last MRI, to discuss the results so we wouldn't have to wait and worry longer than necessary. He is always friendly and willing to answer any and all of our questions. I will have my daughter stay with Dr. Shafron for as long as is needed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

woul not recommend
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

See another Doctor

I would never recommend this Doc to anyone. Has God complex, was not sensitive to my child's emotional needs. Did not like being questioned. Some of the staff was rude and unkind to my child. Not child friendly group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2009

Your the best!!!

He is sincere, honest, caring, and keeps in touch with his patients. He talks to the parents in a manner that can be understood.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shafron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Ruth Bristol

    Dr. Ruth Bristol

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Philip Adelson

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    30
  • Dr. S Moss

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    35