ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shanker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shanker?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shanker?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Dr. Shanker - Don't see him

Finding an appointment was easy and the desk staff are very nice people. However, Dr. Shanker himself is quite rude, not approachable, and seemed very eager to diagnose quickly and get out of the room as fast as possible. I have moderate acne and have seen a number of dermatologists, This guy did not even look at my face, seem to hear my problems. He just threw a couple prescriptions my way and walked out of the room. Would never recommend this doctor to anyone! Go somewhere that cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Best Dermatologist

I have been to a number of skin doctors over the years. Dr. Shanker is the best by far. He acureately diagnosed and treated me successfully after I had seen 2 other doctors with my skin problem. He is knowledgeble, caring, and competent. His office is pleasant and well run. Excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

My friend from the train recommed Dr Shanker so I thought I would give him a try. I was able to get a appointment with him, I didn't wait long for him to come into the room and see me. He was very thorough removed a sist from my back and sent a rx to pharmacy for acne, my rx was ready when I got to walgreens.Dr & Staff was great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Was pretty dissatisfied. He is not personable and I felt he was in a hurry. He charged me $150 to do my entire face (extracting sabeceous hyperplasia)and when I called because he missed a few, he was going to charge me more for that! I believe that he should have allowed to me come in so that he could correct his mistake. I will not be going back to him and would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

If you want to be diagnosed without even being examined, given a prescription, and be out the door in less than 5 minutes, then this is the doctor for you. But if you want a doctor who actually listens to your concerns, looks/touches your skin, and spends time having a dialogue with you, then look elsewhere. I will never visit this doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shanker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. George Lewitt

    Dr. George Lewitt

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Katherine Wier

    Dr. Katherine Wier

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.0
    (9)
    46
  • Dr. Omeed Memar

    Dr. Omeed Memar

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0.04 mi

    3.6
    (37)
    20