ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shanker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shanker?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Dr. Shanker - Don't see him

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

Finding an appointment was easy and the desk staff are very nice people. However, Dr. Shanker himself is quite rude, not approachable, and seemed very eager to diagnose quickly and get out of the room as fast as possible. I have moderate acne and have seen a number of dermatologists, This guy did not even look at my face, seem to hear my problems. He just threw a couple prescriptions my way and walked out of the room. Would never recommend this doctor to anyone! Go somewhere that cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dermatologist

Posted on August 26th, 2011

I have been to a number of skin doctors over the years. Dr. Shanker is the best by far. He acureately diagnosed and treated me successfully after I had seen 2 other doctors with my skin problem. He is knowledgeble, caring, and competent. His office is pleasant and well run. Excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2011

My friend from the train recommed Dr Shanker so I thought I would give him a try. I was able to get a appointment with him, I didn't wait long for him to come into the room and see me. He was very thorough removed a sist from my back and sent a rx to pharmacy for acne, my rx was ready when I got to walgreens.Dr & Staff was great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

Was pretty dissatisfied. He is not personable and I felt he was in a hurry. He charged me $150 to do my entire face (extracting sabeceous hyperplasia)and when I called because he missed a few, he was going to charge me more for that! I believe that he should have allowed to me come in so that he could correct his mistake. I will not be going back to him and would not recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

If you want to be diagnosed without even being examined, given a prescription, and be out the door in less than 5 minutes, then this is the doctor for you. But if you want a doctor who actually listens to your concerns, looks/touches your skin, and spends time having a dialogue with you, then look elsewhere. I will never visit this doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shanker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.