Dr. David Shanker MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Dr. Shanker - Don't see him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding an appointment was easy and the desk staff are very nice people. However, Dr. Shanker himself is quite rude, not approachable, and seemed very eager to diagnose quickly and get out of the room as fast as possible. I have moderate acne and have seen a number of dermatologists, This guy did not even look at my face, seem to hear my problems. He just threw a couple prescriptions my way and walked out of the room. Would never recommend this doctor to anyone! Go somewhere that cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Best Dermatologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to a number of skin doctors over the years. Dr. Shanker is the best by far. He acureately diagnosed and treated me successfully after I had seen 2 other doctors with my skin problem. He is knowledgeble, caring, and competent. His office is pleasant and well run. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend from the train recommed Dr Shanker so I thought I would give him a try. I was able to get a appointment with him, I didn't wait long for him to come into the room and see me. He was very thorough removed a sist from my back and sent a rx to pharmacy for acne, my rx was ready when I got to walgreens.Dr & Staff was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was pretty dissatisfied. He is not personable and I felt he was in a hurry. He charged me $150 to do my entire face (extracting sabeceous hyperplasia)and when I called because he missed a few, he was going to charge me more for that! I believe that he should have allowed to me come in so that he could correct his mistake. I will not be going back to him and would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you want to be diagnosed without even being examined, given a prescription, and be out the door in less than 5 minutes, then this is the doctor for you. But if you want a doctor who actually listens to your concerns, looks/touches your skin, and spends time having a dialogue with you, then look elsewhere. I will never visit this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shanker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.