ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shaw Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shaw?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Best Psychiatrist I Have Found In Washington

After having a literally impossible time finding a psychiatrist who could meet the needs of my complex situation, I found Dr. David Shaw. He is kind, extremely talented and generous with time when very necessary.Dr. Shaw is the best possible person to help me through complicated conditions and medications when others here in WA were unwilling or unable to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Dr. Shaw is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He is one of the few psychiatrists who not only prescribes mental health drugs but can work collaboratively with his clients in therapy. His ability to listen to clients and respond in a way that is helpful is extraordinary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Very easy to talk to, seems genuinely concerned with patient welfare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

I'd give his bedside manner a 10

Most comfortable pdoc I've ever met. Listened closely, made some changes and I've been much better in the last 2 years than in the last 10.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

The first psychiatrist I felt I could trust!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

After interviewing several psychiatrists for my son we found Dr. Shaw in Issaquah. After our first meeting with hime we could see that Dr. Shaw was a very compassionate and understanding person and had extensive knowledge in pysychiatry. Our son had suffered an adverse reaction to an anti depressant prescribed by another doctor and Dr. Shaw was able to determine this immediately and has helped him immensely. He has a calm and caring demeanor and never comes across as being judgemental. We are so thankful we found such a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

The best

This is a very caring and compassionate doctor as well as very knowledgable. I have a very complicated condition and he stuck with it until he found the solution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.

  • Dr. Shubhada Kode

    Dr. Shubhada Kode

    Psychiatry

    Issaquah, WA 0.19 mi

    3.2
    (29)
    33
  • Dr. James Bowen

    Dr. James Bowen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Issaquah, WA 0.65 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Anne Mai

    Dr. Anne Mai

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Issaquah, WA 0.65 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    16