Dr. David Shellenberger MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shellenberger is very thorough, was quick to get into for more emergent situations, explained things to us in a very thorough way, was on time and made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I had a son who had tubes put in and taken out by Dr. Shellenberger and I now have had tonsils and adenoids removed and sinus surgery as well and he exceeded expectations with all experiences. He's a kind person and and is nice to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
worth the wait
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait a little longer than I would have liked, but the doctor was worth the wait. He was thorough and explained my condition and treatment to me in detail. His staff was wonderful. The front desk lady explained to me that I would have a wait because the doctor was running late and offered me a water. The nurse was very sweet and helpful. I will continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
This doc is just fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With any doctor, you want to know you're truly cared for. Dr. Shellenberger made me feel like he really cared about my condition. He was courteous and professional and I didn't feel like a "another number" waiting to be seen. I've recommended him to all of our family friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
patient
Phones were not answered and I repeatedly called back and could not connect to anyone, The voice said that my call for appt. could not go through....tried the O for more help and same thing that my call could not go through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Trying to make an appointment is a joke - was kept on hold more than 15 minutes and then disconnected - finally got a hold of someone who was rude. This is no way to run a business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Excellent bed side manners
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Very straight forward with his answers, Excellent Doctor. I would recommend Dr. Shellenberger to anybody needing an ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Poor follow up
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. might be Ok. Office does not reply to questions called in regarding medications prescribed. I wish they were better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very concerned when I saw him for a sudden hearing loss and didn't hesitate to refer me to a specialist at Southwestern Medical School in 2007. He performed throat surgery on me in 2009 for OSA and was very kind & caring at that time. He continues to monitor my hearing problem. He's a very kind and professional doctor and I highly recommend.

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He removed my thyroid cancers. I highly recommend him. Being a nurse since 1982, he is compotent surgeon with a great bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Great surgeon and very caring!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shellenberger has put ear tubes in both of our boys and always greets us with a smile. He's professional, but also very kind to our boys. He also gave a thorough explanation of what to expect after our boys' surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Excellent experience so far
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shellenberger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.