Dr. David Shepherd MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
My husband was diagnosed with bladder cancer stage 2. We were able to see Dr. Shepherd within two weeks, and had a TURBT schedule within a month. He guided us through the chemo and what to expect. The surgery was complicated but Dr. Shepherd's care, expertise and overwhelming knowledge soothe the nerves. I can't say enough on how attentive he was to my husband and still is. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have one word to describe Dr. Shepherd.. AWESOME. As a 4 time cancer survivor I am still able to write this review and carry on with my life as if nothing ever happened.. Truly a blessing to have his talent used on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Examination went smoothly, but I was required to have a followup exam. Second exam went well also, and day surgery is scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.sheppard is the best dr.I've ever had..he took great care in my diagnosis of cancer and made me feel very comfortable..he is a great person as well as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
It took a month to get an Appt. My husband signed a release of records. Dr. Shepards office did not make sure they got records so all Dr. Shepard had to go on was the biopsy report. NOT GOOD!! The advocate asked if we had all our records as if it was OUR responsibility to retrieve all the doctors records. When it was time to check out the receptionist asked so when do you need to return? Umm you probably should ask the doctor he said all that information would be sent up to the check out desk. The receptionist was about to schedule my husband for lab only. I said you might better check and make sure about that! She then comes back and says oh your husband will have lab and see the Doc. Huh good thing I had her ask! Apart from all this Dr. Shepard did spend time answering questions and going over things. We'll see how things go. My husband has prostate cancer 51y.o. Opting to do the active surveillance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery by him in 2007 and him and his staff was awesome...even after the surgery when getting my staples out. great doctor and would recommend him and staff 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Very professional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shepherd has been my doctor since I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2004. I opted for "watchful wait" instead of any radical treatment (surgery, radiation, etc.) which really didn't seem to Dr. Shepherd's liking he was more for surgery, i.e. robotic prostatectomy but he didn't object to my wishes. Bedside manners are impeccable. He also always spent enough time with me to alleviate my concerns and those of my wife. Staff, however, is below par, amateurish. At one time, with an appointment, I was left waiting close to one hour and when I finally inquired I was told: "Oh, Dr. Shepherd has been in surgery this afternoon, he won't be back". That I had not been told at the time of check-in, is beyond me. It's the worst administrative staff I have ever come across.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shepherd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.