inactive

David Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is very attentive and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Editor, writer and printing broker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He REALLY listens. I feel totally comfortable and secure under Dr. Sherman's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most competent and relaxed cardiologist possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
The Doctor You Want To See
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started experiencing some heart problems a few years ago and I was told to see Dr. Sherman. His bedside manner, calmness and caring personality are the reasons he is still my cardiologist. Of course he is also an extremely intelligent man and a very good doctor. Unlike most doctors, Dr. Sherman won't charge you a visit to the office if it is something he can easily tell you over the phone. You are in great hands if you are a patient of his. He is a caring a thoughtful doctor, and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. David Sherman is truly a remarkable person/ physician. There is no better choice for a cardiologist than Dr. Sherman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Very caring and sincere Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Best Doctor in NYC
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My "Best in All Categories" rating speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
meticulous in taking history and details,accurate diagnosis and excellent, caring follow-up,always available to answer questions, reassuring and endlessly kind and concerned

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Retired RN
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have had a more wonderful experience! Dr. Sherman is the kindest, most caring and genuine man/physician I have ever been to. People all over talk about what a brilliant physician with the sweet personality and exceptional bedside manner! All the patients he cares for at the hospital rave about him so I had to find out for myself-and everyone is 100% on the maek.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

David Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.