The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shinkunas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shinkunas?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

The best thing about Dr. Shinkunas is his bedside manner. Before I moved out of state, he was my primary care doctor. No matter the issue, he always makes you feel relaxed and confident that he will get to the bottom of it. I wish I could have taken him with me when I moved away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Patient for 3 1/2yrs

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr Shinkunas. I'm 54 and had a few drs in my life, none as patient, understanding and caring as him. Staff is great too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

One in a million

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Compassionate ,did listen to concerns and work on solutions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Terrific family doctor

One of the nicest, most caring doctors that I've ever seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

Like no other

Dr. Shinkunas is the best of the best. A warm bedside manner and true care for his patients. He is very patient with his patients. I want no other doctor beside me in a crisis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Dr. Shinkunas is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable, and caring....Would highly recommend to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shinkunas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Appleton, WI.

  • Dr. Timothy Wycoff

    Dr. Timothy Wycoff

    Family Medicine

    Appleton, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Sandra Groenewold

    Family Medicine

    Appleton, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Melissa Garcia

    Dr. Melissa Garcia

    Family Medicine

    Appleton, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7