Dr. David Shobin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
My review posted 8 months ago disappeared
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warning! Be advised. I experienced a infection in my uterus (that was not picked up for four days) and a paralytic ileus after being treated by this doctor. I had to have a nasogastric tube to suction and it was a terrible experience. I was given antibiotics then and Since then I have bowel problems. Good luck to you. I posted a better written review but it disappeared. Go figure. Read this fast because it might disappear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shobin delivered my daughter by C section 30 years ago. I've been seeing him since then. I live out of state and will travel back to NY to see this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Irresponsible staff
The doctor is great. I saw him once and he explained everything and even came to the phone to speak to me. The staff however is irresponsible. I went there in an excruciating amount of pain, waited for an authorization for 4 mths and only got it when I grew tired of waiting, called back upset and they remembered. Their excuse was "after begging your insurance company we got it approved." I've worked with drs before and no amount of begging can get procedures approved. They just never sent additional info to insurance company. I then had the test done and had to call them almost 2 weeks later just to get referred elsewhere. Wasted almost 6 months in pain and not happy with this experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, caring doctor. Truly concerned with one's problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shobin and his staff were so sweet and compassionate to me. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone. From the very little wait time in the office to the kind and friendly astmosphere, they made me feel comfortable. Its hard to find good Dr.'s that are not only professional but caring. Thats what you get at their office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Dr. Shobin Is Amazing!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Shobins forever. I was actually one of the 1st babies that he delivered when he first starting practicing. Now, as an adult I would not go to any other doctor. He is the most caring, sincere, knowledgable & comforting doctor i have ever gone to. I will be bringing my teenage daughter to Dr Shobin soon also. I have complete trust in him. I highly reccomend Dr Shobin to everyone & anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Shobin over 35 years. Went through fertility problems, a miscarriage and 3 cesarean births (all of which were high-risk) and couldn't have had a more caring doctor throughout. I literally trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shobin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.