Dr. David Shoemaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Review of dr David shoemaker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shoemaker was my surgeon in 2016 I had cataract surgery No follow up only if there would have been a problem I found him to be aloof Very sure of himself Short tempered and had this pompous attitude that he was my doctor I felt as thoughI was being tested and eventually passed He has an imposing stance and acts as though he is doing you a favor by being your doctor Very little warmth He is kind of scary physically I was a little frightened of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Eye check-up
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been very pleased with Dr, shoemaker and the staff at Center for Sight. He sis my cataract surgery 12 years ago and my eyesight, unaided, has been great since!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
M.D.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was all for my husband when he treated him and performed eye surgery on him. Not only was my husband cured of his eyes problems and treated very well by all the staff but also so was I. Amazing people. Thanx to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience from beginning to end. Everyone was friendly and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Clean facility and courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
I Can See Clearly Now!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Center For Sight is an amazing place. From the time you have your appointment set there are follow up calls, arrange for ride, do you understand your meds and timing. Entire staff is extremely courteous and Dr. Shoemaker makes sure you and family are in good hands and gives thumbs/smile up when procedure is done. It was such a quick procedure no discomfort and yes if you need any eye health please see the Center For Sight

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Cataract Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed by the professionalism of all of the people I encountered in the initial appointment which took several hours. The waiting room areas were very pleasant. The exam rooms and bathrooms were all neat and clean. On the day of the surgery, the surgical staff was very supportive and efficient. My husband watched the procedures on both eyes. I was delighted to be able to see both procedures on a DVD when I returned home. I feel very fortunate that my eye doctor recommended Dr.Shoemaker. He is an extremely skilled surgeon and I'm thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery, extensive measurements took longer than the procedure. Not a lot of face time with the doctor, but I was kept well informed, and am pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wm. Scott Bennett
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon being sent to the Center for Sight by my own Doctor I was put through a battery of tests to diagnose the problem with my Sight. This included an actual review and testing by Dr. Shoemaker. He thourghly diagnosed my problem and recommend a specifi treatment. I had the surgery within the next three weeks do to my own delay's and now see better than I have in years. I would totally recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his staff to anyone needing Cataract Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Shoemaker & Center for Sight for all optical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't recommend Dr. Shoemaker enough. Thank you, Center For Sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shoemaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.