Overall Review

4.0
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was all for my husband when he treated him and performed eye surgery on him. Not only was my husband cured of his eyes problems and treated very well by all the staff but also so was I. Amazing people. Thanx to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience from beginning to end. Everyone was friendly and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Clean facility and courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
I Can See Clearly Now!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Center For Sight is an amazing place. From the time you have your appointment set there are follow up calls, arrange for ride, do you understand your meds and timing. Entire staff is extremely courteous and Dr. Shoemaker makes sure you and family are in good hands and gives thumbs/smile up when procedure is done. It was such a quick procedure no discomfort and yes if you need any eye health please see the Center For Sight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Cataract Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed by the professionalism of all of the people I encountered in the initial appointment which took several hours. The waiting room areas were very pleasant. The exam rooms and bathrooms were all neat and clean. On the day of the surgery, the surgical staff was very supportive and efficient. My husband watched the procedures on both eyes. I was delighted to be able to see both procedures on a DVD when I returned home. I feel very fortunate that my eye doctor recommended Dr.Shoemaker. He is an extremely skilled surgeon and I'm thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery, extensive measurements took longer than the procedure. Not a lot of face time with the doctor, but I was kept well informed, and am pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wm. Scott Bennett
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon being sent to the Center for Sight by my own Doctor I was put through a battery of tests to diagnose the problem with my Sight. This included an actual review and testing by Dr. Shoemaker. He thourghly diagnosed my problem and recommend a specifi treatment. I had the surgery within the next three weeks do to my own delay's and now see better than I have in years. I would totally recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his staff to anyone needing Cataract Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Shoemaker & Center for Sight for all optical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't recommend Dr. Shoemaker enough. Thank you, Center For Sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Eyes Don't Believe it!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before having my cataract surgery, I had done my research. I learned of Dr. Shoemakers experience he has performed more of these surgeries than anyone in the region and thats essential when choosing a doctor and I was aware of his reputation as an author and lecturer. So I felt confident about what the outcome would be. I was certain that like thousands of other patients hes treated, Id be seeing the world in whole new way. And I am and loving every minute of it.What I had not known, but quickly realized, was the extraordinary level of professionalism of the entire team at Center for Sight. From my preliminary examination to my consultation with the doctor, everyone answered my questions and addressed my concerns in a manner that gave me the information I needed to comfortably proceed and make decisions I needed to make such as which lens to have implanted. At every appointment, my time was respected. Thats important to me. I never waited for more than a few minutes to see the doctor, whether it was Dr. Maloney, the Optometric doctor who examined me before and after the surgeries, the PA who tested my eyes or Dr. Shoemaker. On the day of my surgery, the van was to pick me up at 7. It was at my front door at precisely that time and two hours later it was dropping me off. In between, the staff conducted themselves like a well-oiled machine. Everyone seemed to have a role and they performed those roles in a manner that put me totally at ease.Ive been a movie fanatic all my life, with a particular fondness for film noir. Seeing some of my favorites now is like seeing them for the first time, which is to say the blacks are blacker the whites whiter everything is crisper. I cant thank the Center for Sight team enough and am pleased to recommend it to anyone seeking the best eye care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Cataract surgery helped my mom
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at center for sight did a great job in making my mom feel safe about her cataract surgery. She did opt fot the more expensive lens, but she is so pleased in her choice. No more bifocals and she can drive at night again. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff did a fantastic job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
5*
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best health care experience ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Shoemaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Fezza

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Lahners

20 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Kim

16 years experience

4.6 of 5