Overall Review

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
My opinion on care by this man. He is VERY good with the simple stuff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IN MY Opinion, He spent more time on suggesting to pull the plug (twice) so he 'might' not get sued for malpractice. My wife was choked to death in a Largo Medical ICU getting a procedure he was not there for and 'might' not have needed. He didn't check her Ventilator settings because he was busy, that may/did caused a mucus plug that left her breathing room oxygen for 68 hours according to two experts one Dr Cyril Wecht an ME., MD and an CRTT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Aqualung!
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous. Scared to death. He joked with me, but he also go down to business and explained to me, in language I could understand, exactly what was happening. He explained upcoming procedures. He really cares about his patients, you can tell. He will fight insurance companies for you. I think he enjoys that because it's wrong what they try to do to us. I LIKE and have tremendous respect for this gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding, caring, highly competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is the reason I am able to right this today. He is truly a godsend and I am greatful he came into my life. I will be forever indebted to him for his persistant care. I dont always like what he tells me, but I would strongly encourage you to consider his services if they should be needed. He is extremely well respected by his piers and has a great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Dr Dave Is Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave cared for my Late husband many years ago as if he were caring for a much loved brother. He was always there for us, and his humor was infectious enough to be better than medicine. I will always remember him Very Fondly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is not only one of the nicest people in the world, he is an expert in his field and when I talk in the waiting room and it's full, everyone is always taking about how great Dr. Silverstein is and how he is definitely worth the wait. I never had a Dr. explain medical issues like Dr. Silverstein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Silverstein in the hospital after a very scary health episode. He was very reassuring and I felt confident in his ability to care for me and also his expertise. Besides that, he was warm and funny!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
He's a Jewel
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about this doctor, he has been enormously helpful to me and my mother. I can't recommend him enough he is a real jewel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Silverstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Akshay Desai

35 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Usama Mukayed

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dipak Mukherjee

52 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor