The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Silverstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Silverstein?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Thank You, Dr. Dave.

Dr. Dave was faced with a very severe situation with my late husbands cancer. He took his care very seriously, and did the absolute best that he could with the stage 4 illness he was faced with, making David as comfortable as possible, using humor and Yiddush jokes to try to lighten the atmosphere when possible. He is to date the only man I've ever met who wears the same cologne my husband did. I could tell anytime he was approaching the room. He was kind, and compassionate, and above all, did NOT have a G-D complex. Perhaps his time as an Israeli IDF Paramedic Paratrooper gave him a much different outlook on medicine, and on life. Mazel Tov, Dr. Dave.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

My opinion on care by this man. He is VERY good with the simple stuff.

IN MY Opinion, He spent more time on suggesting to pull the plug (twice) so he 'might' not get sued for malpractice. My wife was choked to death in a Largo Medical ICU getting a procedure he was not there for and 'might' not have needed. He didn't check her Ventilator settings because he was busy, that may/did caused a mucus plug that left her breathing room oxygen for 68 hours according to two experts one Dr Cyril Wecht an ME., MD and an CRTT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Aqualung!

I was very nervous. Scared to death. He joked with me, but he also go down to business and explained to me, in language I could understand, exactly what was happening. He explained upcoming procedures. He really cares about his patients, you can tell. He will fight insurance companies for you. I think he enjoys that because it's wrong what they try to do to us. I LIKE and have tremendous respect for this gentleman.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

An outstanding, caring, highly competent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Dr. Silverstein is the reason I am able to right this today. He is truly a godsend and I am greatful he came into my life. I will be forever indebted to him for his persistant care. I dont always like what he tells me, but I would strongly encourage you to consider his services if they should be needed. He is extremely well respected by his piers and has a great personality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Dr Dave Is Awesome!

Dr. Dave cared for my Late husband many years ago as if he were caring for a much loved brother. He was always there for us, and his humor was infectious enough to be better than medicine. I will always remember him Very Fondly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Caring

Dr. Silverstein is not only one of the nicest people in the world, he is an expert in his field and when I talk in the waiting room and it's full, everyone is always taking about how great Dr. Silverstein is and how he is definitely worth the wait. I never had a Dr. explain medical issues like Dr. Silverstein.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

I saw Dr. Silverstein in the hospital after a very scary health episode. He was very reassuring and I felt confident in his ability to care for me and also his expertise. Besides that, he was warm and funny!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

He's a Jewel

I can't say enough good things about this doctor, he has been enormously helpful to me and my mother. I can't recommend him enough he is a real jewel

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Silverstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seminole, FL.

  • Dr. Ingrid Zumaran

    Dr. Ingrid Zumaran

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Seminole, FL 0.54 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. James Neiman

    Dr. James Neiman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Seminole, FL 0.54 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Kingsley Asare

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Seminole, FL 0.54 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    24