Dr. David Smink MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smink takes the time to explain everything in full detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smink is a great doctor. My whole family has been treated by him. I recommend him to friends and family all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
A Really, Really Great Physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough nice stuff about Dr. Smink. He spent a LOT of time with me trying to figure out the source of my problem. He's not a 5-minute guy with four other patients waiting in other rooms who have appointments exactly the same time as yours . He's obviously an ethical guy, not another money-grubber like another of my physicians who pretends to be happy to see me, but "so long now--kiss-kiss" after five minutes of giving me the once-over. What a relief to find this sort of M.D. in the D.C. area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
HE'S THE ONE!! GO NO FURTHER!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smink is the most compassionate, smart all around great physician. I met Dr. Smink in 2010 due to a shoulder issue. 4 years later, I injured my other shoulder. There i not a physician I would consider to diagnose and treat my injury other than Dr. Smink. I had a successful unavoidable surgery without a single issue, I had the pleasure of referring several patients to him. All of which were completely satisfied. He is one of a kind! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gone to other doctors for my knee issue and I kept getting the run around. Dr. Smink told me the problem and the solution. He was very compassionate and caring. 4 years later my knee problems are no more. He is great! The office staff was awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Rotator cuff repair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a bad accident and he performed the surgery with absolutely fantastic results. I have absolutely no limitations and will forever be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smink is great!!! Very friendly and caring! He did my knee surgery and took very good care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
wonderful doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely knowledgeable and thorough. asked several times if I had any questions; very caring & compassionate. one of the best doctors I've been to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smink is the best! I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Smink, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. David Perim

31 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irvin Guterman

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Witte

48 years experience

3.1 of 5