ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Smink Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Smink?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Dr Smink takes the time to explain everything in full detail.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Dr. Smink is a great doctor. My whole family has been treated by him. I recommend him to friends and family all the time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

A Really, Really Great Physician!

I can't say enough nice stuff about Dr. Smink. He spent a LOT of time with me trying to figure out the source of my problem. He's not a 5-minute guy with four other patients waiting in other rooms who have appointments exactly the same time as yours . He's obviously an ethical guy, not another money-grubber like another of my physicians who pretends to be happy to see me, but "so long now--kiss-kiss" after five minutes of giving me the once-over. What a relief to find this sort of M.D. in the D.C. area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

HE'S THE ONE!! GO NO FURTHER!

Dr. Smink is the most compassionate, smart all around great physician. I met Dr. Smink in 2010 due to a shoulder issue. 4 years later, I injured my other shoulder. There i not a physician I would consider to diagnose and treat my injury other than Dr. Smink. I had a successful unavoidable surgery without a single issue, I had the pleasure of referring several patients to him. All of which were completely satisfied. He is one of a kind! Highly recommended!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Great Doctor

I had gone to other doctors for my knee issue and I kept getting the run around. Dr. Smink told me the problem and the solution. He was very compassionate and caring. 4 years later my knee problems are no more. He is great! The office staff was awesome as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Rotator cuff repair

Had a bad accident and he performed the surgery with absolutely fantastic results. I have absolutely no limitations and will forever be grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Wonderful Bedside Manner
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Dr.Smink is great!!! Very friendly and caring! He did my knee surgery and took very good care of me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

wonderful doctor!

extremely knowledgeable and thorough. asked several times if I had any questions; very caring & compassionate. one of the best doctors I've been to!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Dr. Smink is the best! I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Smink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Irvin Guterman

    Dr. Irvin Guterman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    34
  • Dr. Gabriel Petruccelli

    Dr. Gabriel Petruccelli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    6
  • Dr. Steven Mazer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    39